We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous large villa with beautiful grounds...”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Scopetello
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Scopetello
Award Winning Villa Scopetello Swimming Pool with Pergolas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
Villa Scopetello
Award Winning Villa Scopetello
Swimming Pool with Pergolas
Swimming Pool with views to Sinalunga
Swimming pool
Brand New Tennis court done in 2016!
Tennis Court and Football field
Back Patio with large table and Pergola
Back Patio with views to Sinalunga
Back Patio
Hanging chars in the garden with views to the countryside
Back Garden with the 'secret' barrel for cosy snoozes
Back Patio
Main Entrance
Living room upstairs with the large open fireplace
Living room upstairs with dining area. Seats easily everybody and is perfect to celebrate together
Kitchen upstairs
Kitchen upstairs
Kitchen downstairs
Billiards table upstairs
Living room downstairs
We always have lots of toys for our youngest guests and all ages!
Bedroom downstairs
Master Bedroom upstairs
Master Bedroom upstairs
Master Bathroom
Double bedroom upstairs
Bathroom with large walk in shower upstairs
Bathroom downstairs
Bathroom with bath tub and shower combination upstairs
Double bedroom downstairs
Room with two singles upstairs
Double Bedroom downstairs
Double Bedroom upstairs
Elevator which leads from downstairs corridor to upstairs kitchen
Single bedroom
Garden views
View out of the bedroom upstairs
View out of the upstairs living room to Sinalunga
Small terrace at the downstairs kitchen with views to the countryside
path in the garden up to the swimming pool
Our slide and climbing place for the kids
At the back patio seating area
Weddings at Villa Scopetello
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
12 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Sinalunga, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Sandra D
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous large villa with beautiful grounds & views”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Our extended family were delighted with our accommodation - very spacious - every family member had space to themselves. We particularly enjoyed meeting of an evening in the large lounge area upstairs to review the day's activities & sit by the fire. One of the bathrooms housed a large spa & the younger members of the family donned swimming costumes & had lots of fun in the spa. The kitchen upstairs was spacious - we didn't bother to use the one downstairs - and breakfasts were a treat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful upstairs central lounge to meet at the end of each day
Liked least: Host could have supplied soap as one does not always have it with them
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlene...
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A visit to Villa Scopetello is a must!”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

What an amazing villa! We stayed here for 3 nights at the start of April and we were absolutely gutted that we had to leave. We had an excellent time. Sonja and Michael are fab hosts, we could not fault them at all. They would do anything at all to make your stay enjoyable and on our last night Sonja even cooked us our favourite pasta, which was a lovely treat! The villa and the views are stunning. I felt like I could chill out after visiting Rome and Florence as it was so peaceful. We loved it and we are already looking forward our stay next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa P
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic villa for large groups”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We were celebrating a family reunion at Villa Scopetello and had the most enjoyable and memorable stay. The villa was very well equipped and the outstanding service from Sonja and Michael made the stay so successful. The area is full of great towns to visit but the real joy was arriving back to the villa with a wonderfully prepared meal of local specialities. We can't thank you enough for the stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Welcoming hosts
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cressida...
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous holiday!”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My family and 3 others (group of 18) stayed at Villa Scopetello for a week and had a fantastic time despite unseasonal weather - thunderstorms and giant hailstones mixed in with glorious sunshine!
Michael and Sonja were great hosts and very kindly took us to Siena's famous Palio - an amazing day out. Sonja's cooking in second to none and she provided us with some memorable Italian meals during our stay.
Villa Scopetello is the perfect place for a relaxing and memorable holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxed feel - free range animals!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ray305
County Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

theres not a lot that I can add that have not been said in previous reviews. We travelled with an extended family of 26 and we had the most fabulous experience, thanks in no small part to Sonia and Michael who were wonderful hosts and very patient with all of the children. This villa had everything, tennis courts, large swimming pool, even a zip line. There were so many corners to get some private time. The location, the accommodation and of course Sonia's cooking could not be faulted. We were really lucky to find this place and have brought so many wonderful memories away with us.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing