We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awonderful holiday I will never forget”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Scopetello
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Scopetello
Award Winning Villa Scopetello Swimming Pool with Pergolas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
Villa Scopetello
Award Winning Villa Scopetello
Swimming Pool with Pergolas
Swimming Pool with views to Sinalunga
Swimming pool
Brand New Tennis court done in 2016!
Tennis Court and Football field
Back Patio with large table and Pergola
Back Patio with views to Sinalunga
Back Patio
Hanging chars in the garden with views to the countryside
Back Garden with the 'secret' barrel for cosy snoozes
Back Patio
Main Entrance
Living room upstairs with the large open fireplace
Living room upstairs with dining area. Seats easily everybody and is perfect to celebrate together
Kitchen upstairs
Kitchen upstairs
Kitchen downstairs
Billiards table upstairs
Living room downstairs
We always have lots of toys for our youngest guests and all ages!
Bedroom downstairs
Master Bedroom upstairs
Master Bedroom upstairs
Master Bathroom
Double bedroom upstairs
Bathroom with large walk in shower upstairs
Bathroom downstairs
Bathroom with bath tub and shower combination upstairs
Double bedroom downstairs
Room with two singles upstairs
Double Bedroom downstairs
Double Bedroom upstairs
Elevator which leads from downstairs corridor to upstairs kitchen
Single bedroom
Garden views
View out of the bedroom upstairs
View out of the upstairs living room to Sinalunga
Small terrace at the downstairs kitchen with views to the countryside
path in the garden up to the swimming pool
Our slide and climbing place for the kids
At the back patio seating area
Weddings at Villa Scopetello
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
12 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Sinalunga, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Judith W
Stratford on Avon
1 review
“Awonderful holiday I will never forget”
Reviewed 28 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I celebrated my 70th Birthday at Villa Scopetello with my family everything was perfect. The villa which accommodated us all from a 15 month baby to and 81 year old was spacious in a wonderful setting and we used the pool and tennis court extensively. Sonja and Michael were excellent hosts nothing was too much trouble and they made my birthday party magical. Tables were laid up under the olive trees and the extensive menu was amazing Sonja is an excellent cook that evening was very special for me and my family a big THANKYOU to them both for making it magical

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I relaxed from the moment we arrived
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda_Bud...
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
“Best place ever!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 26 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My husband and me spent 6 unforgettable nights at Villa Scopetello this September. Unfortunately it seemed to be quite short time, as I would stay here forever! The property is easily accessible by car from the motorway, in the city you can get anything you need and you will be close to any of Tuscany’s charming places. The Villa is very nice, the surrounding is peaceful, and the landscape is gorgeous! Sonja and Michael are the very best hosts ever providing advices, sharing experiences and wine with you. In case you are looking for alternative programs Sonja and Michael are also able to suggest you special places to visit. But also at the Villa there are everything available what you might need during your stay from excellent WiFi to tennis rackets, swimming pool to lovely animals, spices and other ingredients for cooking, DVDs, table games, hammock, aqua fitness equipment and more!

Truly the first place looks even better in reality than on pictures! Wish to return soon!

Sonja, Michael, thanks again we were able to stay at the Villa! Unforgettable experience! ☺

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: swimming pool and hammock
Liked least: there was none!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariner1n...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Our best Villa holiday yet”
Reviewed 26 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Our large family take a villa holiday every two years and this was our fifth so far having visited villas in Spain (2), France and Cyprus to date. However, without question Villa Scopetello provided us with our best holiday yet. The villa is superb and our hosts Sonja and Michael could not do enough to help us. They did a welcome meal, a pizza evening, as well as provided a fantastis 8-course meal for my mother's 70th birthday. The food was outstanding. We were also given some excellent restaurant recommendations by Michael and Sonja. The Villa is immaculate, has a very nice pool and tennis court which were well used throughout and is in a great location to explore Tuscany. Michael is an expert on the Palio horse race and I would recommend anyone thinking of visisting Siena for the great race to use the Villa as a base. In short, you can't get better than this for a villa holiday and that is great credit to the hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa and the hosts
Liked least: Don't eat in Sinalunga but take Michael and Sonja's recommendations
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gypseeker...
California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Most Beautiful Place on Earth”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in September 2012

Have you ever seen "Under the Tuscan Sun" and dreamed of a lazy afternoon in a Tuscan Villa filled with wine and rolling vistas? Look no further than Villa Scopetello. Sonja and Michael are amazingly accommodating and the villa itself is far more charming than the photos convey. First of all, the villa is huge and can accommodate you your entire extended family or executive group or empty nester group without feeling like you are all on top of each other. The bedrooms and public areas are well positioned to make it feel like you have the place to yourself no matter how many are with you. The view of the town of Sinalunga (a small Tuscan town that makes you really feel like you're in Italy) is unsurpassed, and the sunsets are absolutely gorgeous. We took several strolls around the property and beyond and went mushroom hunting, found porcupine quills, and enjoyed the scent of the neighboring vineyards. It has been nearly a year since our visit and I still dream of it. We will be back. Do not hesitate for even a moment as others will likely snag this amazing opportunity. You will not regret it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel B
Loughborough, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A truly amazing place”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Better than I ever imagined. Stunning views, beautiful house, knowledgeable, friendly and extremely helpful hosts. A holiday to remember and to return again. The location is great for local villages, famous for pecorino or great wine. Beautiful scenery wherever you go. The villa made it hard to leave, we had great days by the pool, playing tennis, cooking wonderful meals and just soaking up the atmosphere of this amazing place. Sonja and Michael were great, organising a bus transfer for us from Rome, hire cars and a welcome buffet meant our arrival was easy and stress free. One night we made your own pizzas and Michael cooked them in the pizza oven, which was great fun for children and adults! The highlight was a superb meal they prepared for my mother's birthday. The care and attention they lavished on us made it a truly magical experience and the perfect end to a very special day. Thank you to Sonja and Michael for making this the best holiday we have ever had, and one we would definitely love to experience again!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Its just a stunning place for a large family to enjoy being together
Liked least: More loungers required
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing