We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Resort Antico Casale di Scansano
Nearby Hotels
Il Girasole Terzuolo Agriturismo B&B(Pomonte)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Locanda Terenzi(Scansano)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Troscione(Scansano)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fantone(Scansano)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveller rating
345
290
69
19
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
290
69
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorseback ridingbeauty farmsoupsmy daughterstar ratingthe cantinatuscan hillsenjoyed our stayspabalconymassagevillagesaturniatuscanypackagemartamatteo
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 740 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2010

We spend a pleasant week in one of the apartments in Borgo degli Ulivi.
Nice view, nice staff etc

But..
- the kitchen "area" (if you can call it like that) was really small.
- the bed in the living room incomfortable - my daughter had some problem sleeping on it.
- But the worst thing were the insects.. especially near the pool (I think it was due to the horses..).
- the prices in the restaurants a little too high. Very small portions (during the day in the bar at the swimmingpool) . It's a pity beacause the food is really good

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marghe_Warsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2009

This is an excellent place. We had a room with a balcony, looking out over the valley. It was beautiful. The restaurant was excellent as was the service. Were we to be in the area again we would stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grahamarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2009

We stayed in the apartments beside the hotel. They are lovely, clean, and very suitable for us as we have 3 children under 10. They have 2 pools and also horseriding on site which my daugher did every morning. I will definitely go back there. The village of scansano isnt great.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foodwild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2008

Just spent 7 nights with two friends and can't say enough about the whole place and the staff. We rode horseback three days, cooked three days and used the spa. Horses were very well cared for and great to ride in the stunning countryside.Our guide, Paulo, is friendly, knowledgeable and fun. The chef Leonardo led us threw 5 kinds of homemade pastas & sauces, 5 soups and 5 desserts. It was a real adventure and then you could relax in the excellent spa. Marta, Antonio and all the rest couldn't do enough to make us happy. Food and wine great. We did not like La Cantina in town, very snooty and food not as good as not so chic La Rufrilla which has two spots and Eugene does interesting local foods. Went to all the local hill towns, a local olive oil factory and met a fellow who took us to watch him prune his trees. Fabulous people and scenery, food, wine and many wonderful memories! Would go back later in the spring for real wildflower sights and in the fall, too hot and dry in summer. Rooms and amenities were also top notch!

Stayed: March 2008
1  Thank blazer741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2007

We spent a night here whilst cycling from East Coast to West Coast, and it was a perfect place to relax and experience some quality food and service. Previous contributors have captured well the ambience of Antico Casale - there are lots of relaxation areas and a range of ways in which to do it, and it is a beautiful area. We were particularly struck by the service we received both on arrival and when eating and drinking - flawless, pleasant and helpful. We strongly recommend the Antico Casale either as a staging post or for several days relaxation. Scansano village/ is fascinating too - we had to drag ourselves away.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nige and Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews