We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely restaurant great service , friendly staff , posh nosh”
Review of Papposileno

Papposileno
Ranked #1 of 23 Restaurants in Cavriglia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 32 - US$ 40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Gastronomia, cultura, storia e tradizioni si fondono in una proposta semplice ed originale. Troverete cibo e vino di qualita. Formaggi a latte crudo, salumi di antica memoria, prodotti degli orti contadini, ricette della tradizione toscana... E il pescato dell'Argentario, che andiamo noi direttamente a prendere. Cucina adatta anche a vegetariani, oltre a possibilita di menu per celiaci ed altri tipi di allergie e intolleranze. L'enoteca vanta una selezione di vini con circa 400 etichette che privilegiano piccole produzioni, oltre a decine di birre artigianali, anche alla spina. Il Papposileno e aperto da martedi a sabato a cena, e domenica a pranzo e a cena. Ampio parcheggio di fronte al locale.
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Stopped here for evening meal with my wife and daughter. The waiter was very helpful and told us all about the menu restaurant and the food on offer , we had a lovely evening and left feeling we'd had a real treat . We had a nice local wine two courses each and found that sufficient . Bread and water was complimentary. The bill was 80 euro .

Thank Quilly65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017

We were warned the quantities were generous, but overly so! Why serve a course that is far too much for the average person, and yet advertise that they are ecofriendly.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Koda2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pappo S, Proprietario at Papposileno, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

An answer can be:
We do not see things as they are, we see them as we are.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Visited this restaurant with my wife while in the Chianti region. The service was excellent, always there to help us decide among the various dishes, yet non intrusive. The food was incredibly fresh, portions large, and the wine list large and nichy. We ordered two appetizers, two first courses, a bottle of wine and another bottle to go, and spent 100 euros. The restaurant decor is very traditional tuscan, cute and homey.
Highly recommend, although book in advance as it gets full early on.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sandro D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Dinner at Papposileno was great. Delicious wine and food and a menu that shows how much they care about quality of food.

Thank Joshua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pappo S, Proprietario at Papposileno, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Thank you so much, we are glad that you appreciate our service and food, we really hope to see you soon again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Lovely restaurant in cozy rooms. Good service, well prepared food, homemade bread - real Italian atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ElliotMeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pappo S, Proprietario at Papposileno, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Thank you for your visit in our restaurant, we really hope to see you again.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Papposileno also viewed

Cavriglia, Province of Arezzo
Cavriglia, Province of Arezzo
 
Terranuova Bracciolini, Province of Arezzo
Cavriglia, Province of Arezzo
 
Cavriglia, Province of Arezzo
San Giovanni Valdarno, Province of Arezzo
 

Been to Papposileno? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing