We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Meridiana
Nearby Hotels
Agrtiturismo Il Sasso(Anghiari)(Great Value!)
US$ 99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 140
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Pozzeto(Anghiari)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Cardo Resort(Anghiari)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anghiari Hotel(Anghiari)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
21
46
21
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
46
21
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalled towninternetbathelevatorarezzoviewstuscany
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2017

We stayed for 3 nights over Easter and used Hotel La Meridiana as a base for exploring the surrounding area. We had hired bikes at "Biking Team" in Arezzo and cycled to the hotel (30km). We sent an email to the hotel in Italian using Google translate and they confirmed we could store our 2 bikes safely overnight at the hotel.

We used Arezzo taxi (based at the train station) to move our bags and when we arrived at Hotel La Meridiana our bags were in our room.

We chose room 321 by looking at the photos on the hotel website and seeing a modern room so we asked to stay in that room. Only when we arrived did we realise that this was the best room. It is based on the top floor (3rd floor and there is a lift but we used the stairs) with a large balcony facing the old walled town of Anghiari. You can see from our photos that the view was spectacular both day and night.

The room itself is very nice and the bathroom had been recently renovated although it is quite small (watch those elbows when turning around). There wasn't a bath but did have a modern shower which is what we like, however the water was at best tepid. The Wifi is very good and we had no problems with connection or speed.

The room cost a very reasonable 70 EUR per night with breakfast 5 EUR each. The breakfast is very good at that price with fresh croissants and an excellent bright yellow egg omelette cooked fresh for guests to share. The grandma Italian lady shuffles around with real purpose and makes a good americano coffee or cappuccino whilst organising all of the breakfast. She speaks as much English as we do Italian but a smile and friendly pointing seemed to get us understood.

The hotel is very central and only a 2 min walk to the centre. For the price we found room 321 to be excellent value.

Room Tip: Room 321 is the best room. It's on the top floor with a large balcony and great view of Anghiari
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank KV1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

I really enjoyed this hotel and the wonderful people who run it. One of the staff, when I asked for directions, walked me outside and to the corner so she could point me in the right way. It definitely has a family feel. Location is wonderful, just outside a gate into the old city. The room was comfortable. Meals were not fancy, but very good. Coffee bar and gelateria right across the street. What more could you want? I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Stayed at La Meridiana for 10 days with a group. The hotel was in a perfect location in Anghiari. The room was small but comfortable, clean and with T.V. Breakfast was excellent. The owners who are a brother and sister were attentive to all needs. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank hjbrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

We were a small group of about 11 people on tour and stayed here for 9 days. The staff was very friendly and helpful (they can't speak much english, but we managed). Rooms are clean and they have an elevator which is a plus! The restaurant is very good and they location is very convienient to the town center and for day trips.

Room Tip: Check out the 3rd floor room with a balcony. Great view of town!
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen1455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015

We booked at La Meridiana because the only other hotel failed to respond to my e-mail which turned out to be fortunate as the other one is out of town at the foot of a steep hill.
Meridiana’s location is perfect, on the edge of this beautiful historic fortified hill town, with views over pantiled roofs and across the Tiber valley. It faces the old theatre building – good bar – across the market square and a short walk through the galleria to the main town square. You can park immediately outside except on Wednesday which is market day, though the narrow road system up to the hotel is rather convoluted and quite beyond the ability of sat-nav.
Our room was modern, en-suite and slightly quirky, on the 2nd floor with views in three directions. There is a (small) lift up from reception. Breakfast is serve-yourself from a limited range of the usual ham, cheese, omelette, fruit, pastries with fruit juice, coffee and teas; eat indoors or outside. The staff are friendly, the hotel is clean, and all-in-all good value for money and much to be recommended.
Anghiari is a fascinating, architecturally interesting town. We were there for the annual music festival but it is an ideal base for the fabled “Piero della Francesca Trail”. We visited Sansepolchro, Monterchi and Arezzo on one day and drove across the Mountains of the Moon to Urbino – for the “greatest small painting in the world” on another (do read John Mortimer’s Summer’s Lease).

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lundydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews