We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
134
119
37
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
119
37
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean padre pio wifi pilgrimage group st church
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here on a pilgrimage to the Church of Padre Pio. The hotel was less than a 5 minute shuttle ride to the church. The staff was friendly and helpful, though their English skills are limited. The hotel is quaint, even charming, if a little dated. Our room was clean and had everything we needed. The AC worked well. The wifi worked well most of the time. Breakfast was good with a nice variety. This is not a luxurious hotel, but it is nice for a pilgrimage.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

I stayed two nights there. I had a spacious and clean room with a toilet. The bed is comfortable. The breakfast was simple. It is located relatively close to Padre Pio shrine, actually it is in the mettle between the city centre and the shrine. I took a taxi to arrive because it was too warm to walk from the bus stop to the hotel with my lugged. But it is no too far. The staff is really friendly and prepared to help us. I totally recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Worth staying in this hotel!
Nice and clean rooms.Breakfast is good.
Its in the middle of San Giovanni city center and approximately 600m away from the Padre Pio Shrine.

Towards the back of the hotel, there is a shortcut going to the Padre Pio shrine.But the road is quite steep and winding.One must be careful when passing thru that road especially when carrying a heavy luggage.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Joy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Amazing experience at this hotel friendly staff amazing room spotless few mins walk to old town and to see Padro Pio an amazing experience close to shops good breakfast continental huge measures at the bar

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Katherina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Close to Padre Pio Shrine and that's a great advantage. Decent hotel. No electric kettle or free coffee / tea in the rooms so do carry your own. It's up on a hill and so a bit of uphill walking is required. In September the weather was slightly chilly.
Breakfast is basic continental that budget hotels provide - breads, butter, jam, biscuits, eggs, ham n cheese, cornflakes, fruits. Tea and coffee.
The assortment of fresh fruit is excellent.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank JanetGasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews