We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
99
100
78
39
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
100
78
39
18
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We stayed three nights full board whilst on a pilgrimage. Found the hotel to be clean and well presented. Staff were very friendly and food was very good. Rooms were spacious and well cleaned every day. Good location with lovely view from balcony.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franco D, Responsabile reception at Hotel Parco Delle Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Chris,
it's a pleasure to know that you have had a really good stay at our hotel, where we hope to meet you soon again! Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Stayed here recently with a group. Food and service was excellent. The meals surpassed my expectations as we were prepared to seek out restaurants if inadequate but no need. Excellent 3 course lunch & dinner and as much wine as you wanted to drink. Plenty of bread & cheese always on the table. The bar prices were more than reasonable.

The hotel was very clean, very spacious lobby with a shop where one could sit as long as one wanted in the evening. Fabulous pool which unfortunately was not open due to low temperatures which was disappointing. Lovely area by the pool to sit out though and a beautiful garden area.

The rooms were adequate & the bathroom had a shower which was great rather than a shower over bath which I hate. However, the single beds were tiny, this should be improved, one was afraid of falling out when turning over. Noise can be a problem as the walls appear to be paper thin & one could hear very early birds chatting & moving about which was annoying.

The management were extremely responsive, I emailed to ask if we could be sure of a balcony & received an immediate reply with a positive response.

Unless one wanted to walk up a very steep hill to get to the Sanctuary one had to take a bus but it was only one Euro each way & stopped outside the hotel. I think the excellent meals & service compensated for this.

Overall we had a very pleasant stay, I would stay here again & would highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank R123389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

as part of the tour group, I think we can't select a room we wanted, we were given a room on the first floor. Our room was leveled with parking area. I was not able to sleep because it was noisy with cars/buses coming and leaving. the good thing on this hotel is that it near the basilica of St. Pio. the bed was ok. room clean, lines also clean and white. the breakfast was just basic.

Room Tip: Request for a quiet room on the 3rd or 4th floor facing the city, not the parking area.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gdpaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Excellent location to Padre Pio's church. The hotel is very clean, stylish and the food is good and a grand piano after a hard day of touring. It has good facilities for gatherings and even a little chapel for group mass. It has a shop on site for little souvenirs.

Room Tip: From all of the floors you can have a good view of the surrounding neighbourhood.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Lovely pool. Be advised that you need to bring a swim cap or buy one. Rooms are very clean, and a little plain. Who really stays in their room? Hotel staff is warm and friendly. You must turn your key in every time you leave the hotel, and you will want to. The key chain is heavy.

Stayed: June 2016
2  Thank enot587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews