We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hassle free, relaxing stay in picturesque...”
other travellers have booked this property
Over View of Complex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Over View of Complex
kitchen Sea View Homes
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
82 reviews
Over View of Complex
kitchen
Sea View Homes
Master Bedroom
Twin Room
New Playground
Communal BBQ and Picnic Area
Standard Homes
Nearby Slade Harbour
Loftus Hall
Hook Lighthouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fethard On Sea, County Wexford

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
G F
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hassle free, relaxing stay in picturesque location.”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Thank you to all in Hookless Village for another wonderful stay. 2ND time there so we knew the high level of cleanliness and access to the local amenities we would be getting. The kids loved the playgrounds. A small gripe. One thing that you may want to improve upon is the shop opening times to more user friendly house.eg. 9am-1pm,2-5 or 6pm. Also stocking a few of the essentials like bread and milk. Like I said a very small gripe. Other than that an excellent holiday. Something else I thought about and I've seen family resorts offering it is a return booking discount if you book now for next year. Say about 15% discount. Then you can plan for next summer over the winter months. Just something to think about.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KieranCas...
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful hook”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Having just returned from a week at hookless with our two young boys I have to say we had a fantastic time. The house was in excellent condition, clean, tidy and up to date with all facilities that we needed. Electricity included which is a plus and excellent security via coded external gate and coded internal gate if you're at the beach end of the village. It would be advisable to do your weekly shop in either wexford or waterford before you arrive, either is only 30-40 minutes away. We had our house south facing with an ocean view, deck and outdoor seating which was well used. A note to watch is that on sunny days the heat that comes into the kitchen through the windows and glass roof is immense so ensure foods are either in the fridge, freezer or a cooler room in the house. Even foods in the presses melted!! We visited jfk Park (20mins drive), hook lighthouse (5mins drive) and Wells Garden (1.15hr drive). All worth a visit with a family with plenty to see and do. Phone reception not great around hook and Internet is ok but don't rely on it to watch a movie!! From our experience the whole of wexford suffers from poor Internet. Without a doubt the people of wexford have got to be the friendliest you could encounter. Thank you to you all for helping to make our holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve1903
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A nice break”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Can't fault the house or staff. It was spotless and well provisioned and we had a nice view of the sea. The one real downside we found with the house was poor the poor wifi signal.
We stayed here in mid June and it was very quiet. They were still doing work around the place to get it ready for the summer and the on site shop hadn't opened yet. The only other downside was the takeaway that was supposed to do deliveries to the homes decided it wasn't worth their while when we put in an order the night we arrived, so come prepared.
There's a few things to do around the area within driving distance and the small beach thats just a couple of minutes walk away is good for kids. Overall for the price we paid it was excellent value and I'd be happy to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was excellent
Liked least: Poor wifi signal
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garluc
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great , relaxing ,beautiful.”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Just back from a week in Hookless holiday homes. Really great week lovely part of the world , we had sea view house the views were amazing. Beautiful secluded beach just steps away .
houses very very well equipped we wanted for nothing , wifi in the houses was good , the houses are immaculate with a bathroom in each room, playgrounds and football GAA pitch bbq, tennis all on site , staff hugely friendly . Kids had a ball.

Top tip do your grocery shopping for the week in one of the bigger supermarkets in Wexford (tesco,Aldi) or Wellington bridge(super valu) on way down as only a small londis in Fethard which is fine for day to day and not over priced.

i'll be back in August.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craftypad...
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic place ”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is the best place for a family holiday
It's ideal, you get the use of a nice 3 bedroom house with nice surroundings and a lovely quiet beach just minutes away
I've stayed here 3 times in the past year and haven't had a single problem
On site caretaker is very polite and helpful
House has a nice stove and wood is supplied
Security here is great, cameras everywhere and gates are locked with pin code access
All it's missing is a small shop/bar on site

Whoever runs this place is making a real effort

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing