We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice for lodgings on Paros”
Review of Hotel Eri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Eri
Ranked #11 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for lodgings on Paros”
Reviewed 6 July 2012

The photos speak for themselves. Just a short walk to town. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Wait until you taste those scrambled eggs on the breakfast buffet!! The view from your balcony will stay with you forever

Room Tip: You'll probably travel here from the airport or port by taxi - ask the price in advance. Shoud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheMagicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    103
    27
    6
    5
See reviews for
41
113
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We had a very pleasant stay at hotel Eri! The staff is friendly,the rooms are clean. The pool is nice with a vieuw on the sea. It is a 7 min walk to the center and a beach.It is nice to rent a scooter on this iland. We will come back!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank carolines1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

My wife and I have been visiting Paros for over 30 years. For the last 5 years we have stayed in the Eri Hotel in Parikia.
The hotel is in a beautiful location, far enough away from the noise of town, but close enough to walk in. It is in the town boundary but with a countryside feel.
The manageress and staff are welcoming and very friendly. Also they are very helpful.
The public rooms are very clean and inviting and the swimming pool area is clean and is equiped with high class furnishings. The pool was clean and warm, some times warmer than the sea.
Our room was large enough and comfortable for our needs. The towels and sheets were changed every day.
The bathroom was on the small side, but adequate for our needs.
The walk, down a small path, to the beach and local tavernas took about 6 or 7 minutes. A walk into the main town took about 11 minutes.
The breakfast is better than many 4* hotels that we have stayed in. Meals were available if you gave them notice, and snacks were available at any time.
We shall be going back to the ERI as long as we are able.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BobD589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel for a few days as part of an island hopping holiday and were thoroughly impressed. The manageress was very kind, nothing was too much trouble for her and the rest of the staff were very helpful. Walking distance to the town, we found navigating the island very easy. Staff recommended the one and a half hour Byzantine walk that runs through the center of the Island, which is a must.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BiscansBiscuitTin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portreath
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Firstly I cannot agree in any way with the last very negative review that gave only one mark to the hotel. If you want a four or five star hotel with a trouser press and a mini bar then the Hotel Eri is not for you. If however you want somewhere clean and comfortable to stay with a genuine Greek welcome from Elena and her staff then you are in for a treat.
So a bit more detail, firstly the owner's description of how far the hotel is from the sea front tavernas is accurate. It took us 8 minutes to walk from Katerinas taverna. I'm 53 years old and had several beers on board after England v Sweden, my wife had a bad knee so no we're not Usain Bolts by any means. Being away from the hustle and bustle of the town is in my humble view a distinct advantage.
The rooms are well appointed, ours had steps leading down to an immaculate pool area, at the time the pool bar wasnt open but Michael made sure all the guests by the pool had what they wanted. We also had free wi fi in the rooms from where I'm typing this review now.
The shower is great, tv fine if you want that whilst in Greece and the room is kept spotless every day by the staff.
Breakfast was great. eggs toast, jam, honey tec. I do agree with other conttributors though that proper fresh orange juice would be better.
Paros itself is a fantastic island, the locals are genuinely friendly and the prices to eat out are very reasonable indeed. Getting about is very easy, we hired a quad bike for around £12 per day.

Room Tip: When you book ask for a room facing the pool and sea. Get a lower floor room as the top rooms dont h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M00sej00se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parikia hotels
0.5 km away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
4.0 km away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
0.6 km away
Hotel Paros
Hotel Paros
#22 of 46 in Parikia
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#7 of 46 in Parikia
221 reviews
1.7 km away
Anna Platanou Hotel & Suites
2.2 km away
Paros Agnanti Resort
Paros Agnanti Resort
#10 of 46 in Parikia
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eri? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eri

Property: Hotel Eri
Address: Parikia 84400, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,933 - ₹ 44,071
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eri 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Eri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eri Hotel Parikia
Hotel Eri Paros/Parikia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing