We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent central choice in Paroikia”
Review of Argonauta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Argonauta Hotel
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2017

I stayed one night in the hotel on the main square, and one night in the house near the municipal library in the old town. The latter was particularly comfortable and much more spacious, though less easily accessible with luggage, as you must walk through the narrow stone streets of the old town. However, the staff kindly helped me with my luggage. Both places were immaculately clean.

My hotel room lacked a place for outdoor drying of bathing things, which would be a detriment for a longer stay. It did have a minifridge. The B&B room was a suite, with a small kitchen and large bathroom, very nice.

Both places came with breakfast at the Aegean deli under the hotle, which is superb.

Room Tip: If you are staying for a while, try for the B&B near the municipal library rather then the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Glossomathitria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasios G, Ιδιοκτήτης at Argonauta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience of Argonauta Hotel.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Just for information, there is a terrace with washing lines for drying beach towels or other items needed.
We are happy you found our breakfast superb!
Our breakfasts are served by us (Argonauta Breakfast and Brunch cafe) not the Aegean deli next door ;-)
Delighted to have met your expectation.
We hope to welcome you back in the future!
Kind regards, Tassos Ghikas and the Argonauta team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

wonderful little hotel in parikia. very central, close to the port. tastefully renovated. comfortable rooms and great terrace. friendly staff and excellent breakfast. the room rate is very reasonable too. only quibble being that we felt the shower was a little too small but not enough of an issue to detract from the overall rating.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sidney L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasios G, Ιδιοκτήτης at Argonauta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Mr Sidney, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing your experience of Argonauta Hotel with others.
It was a pleasure to have welcomed you back after so many years and we are delighted to read that we met your expectations.
Thank you for your compliments about our decor, staff and breakfast.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Kind regards, Tassos Ghikas and the Argonauta team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

You can't beat the location of this hotel. We chose to stay in Parikia instead of Naoussa as we needed to be in a convenient location near the port as we arrived and departed by ferry along with day trips to Antiparos. This hotel is located a 2 min walk from the port and right at the start of the square. Really central and convenient with restaurants and shops close by!

The hotel itself has been decorated nicely with nice communal areas. The room itself is basic but comfortable and clean. The breakfast is served downstairs at the hotel cafe which is open to the general public. Breakfast is great as you can choose whatever you like and as much as you want. The freshly squeezed OJ was my fav!

Would definitely stay here again if we're ever in Paros

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NMay75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasios G, Ιδιοκτήτης at Argonauta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you for choosing Argonauta Hotel for your stay on Paros isand.
We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay and that your found the location convenient.
Thank you for your comments on the facilities of our hotel.
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the breakfast so much!
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Tassos Ghikas and the Argonauta team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Lovely hotel with nice rooms and terrace space. The location in the heart of Parikia is ideal, convenient for boats to other islands and beaches. Everyone working in the hotel are friendly and helpful. Great breakfast!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasios G, Ιδιοκτήτης at Argonauta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Alison, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing your experience. We are happy to know you that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Hoping to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards,
Tassos Ghikas and the Argonaut team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

This was an absolutely delightful hotel, with very chic decor and very friendly staff.

Perhaps the highlight was the terrific breakfast on the hotel's patio facing the square. The breakfast food was at a high calibre I did not expect and the mis en scène was most appealing.

My room was very clean and had a great design. The common spaces were also quite inviting.

In terms of location, the hotel was also optimal.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasios G, Ιδιοκτήτης at Argonauta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable experience here at Argonauta hotel. It's what we aim for!
It would be our pleasure to welcome you back if you visit Paros again! Our kindest regards, Tassos Ghikas and The Argonauta team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parikia
2.8 km away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
0.9 km away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#6 of 46 in Parikia
243 reviews
8.6 km away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#5 of 45 in Naoussa
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
1.6 km away
Paros Agnanti Resort
Paros Agnanti Resort
#10 of 46 in Parikia
557 reviews
1.2 km away
Sunset View Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argonauta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argonauta Hotel

Address: Marinopoulou Street, Parikia 84400, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Parikia
#8 Family Hotel in Parikia
#14 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price Range: ₹ 5,370 - ₹ 8,515 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Argonauta Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARGONAUTA HOTEL is located at the entrance of the old town, overlooking the main square of Parikia. It is designed in traditional Cycladic style. The hotel consists of 15 rooms, carefully furnished and tastefully decorated in soft shades of green and blue. Private balconies having views of the square or the quaint pedestrian market streets. There is also a lovely courtyard available for all to relax on the first floor. Every room is equipped with air-conditioning, safe box, satellite TV, free Wi-Fi, refrigerator, phone, hair-dryer and essential amenities. The distance to the nearest beach is 300m. Its location is ideal for those who want to live in the center of town, and still have the luxury of a quiet place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Argonauta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argonauta Hotel Parikia
Argonauta Hotel Paros/Parikia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing