We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Give it a try!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Helliniko

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Helliniko
Ranked #25 of 53 Parikia B&B and Inns
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Give it a try!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

We had an unexpected stop at Paros, our ship couldn't dock at the previous island. We came off the ferry and typical hoards of people trying to get you to stay at their place. I started talking to guy who could have been my grandpa. He convinced us to try his place. Short drive down the beach (about 10 minute walk), and 1 block from the beach. Nobody was staying here (not sure why I guess due to the economy). We picked a double room for 4 of us. It was your basic greek room, nothing fancy and he gave it to us for cheap rate of 25 euro. We were leaving the next morning but we could of stayed a few days. Very nice inexpensive place to stay and the family was very nice.

Room Tip: stay in the main building second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LouLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    25
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
9
24
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

The place was great! very close to the beach, very clean, very beautiful.. and for a great price!!!!
The owners are fantastic! All you need to explore Paros is his map of the island!
Moreover in case you don't find a taxi when you leave ( which you won't because taxis do not respond to calls) they might drive you to the port!
Very nice people!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank mormie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aussie in London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2010

We booked at the last minute following a problem with a booking at another hotel and were so glad we did. The service was just fantastic. We were met unexpectedly at the port as they knew which boat we were arriving on and taken to the hotel by car. The rooms were basic but clean with good a/c albeit small bathrooms. The setting was very relaxing. At the end of the road was the beach with a fabulous taverna - Katerina's. We only stayed one night but wish we'd been able to stay longer as it was so relaxing and friendly.

Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank KiyaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2010

We came to this hotel at the beginning of June 2010. It was recommended to us by some Greek friends. We thought we would stay only one night, but every morning we found ourselves very reluctant to leave the place, so we ended up staying 3 nights. The staff was super cool about that, as about everything else. The father Yanis picked up at the port, the son Manolis and the Mother were very nice and helpful all along the stay. The decor is simple but clean and charming, with a little balcony with a table and 2 chairs. Towels were changed every day. They have free wi-fi, but the signal is always weak. Rooms are equipped with TV, air conditioning, hair dryer, and also a kitchenette with a small fridge, which can be very helpful. In a nutshell, a very nice adress full of charm and a very good quality/price ratio.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chr75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2010

We stayed in a double room with ensuite bathroom on the ground floor. It was very spacious and we were pleasantly surprised that it had two balconies and our own kitchen inside. Free wifi was a bonus.

It's a 10 minute walk mostly along the boardwalk from the ferry port. There was no pick up service but it was easy to walk there with our luggage (we had wheelies) even at night. We missed our turn though but found it after a restaurant gave us directions.

For your reference: From the ferry port facing the windmill, walk towards the left of the boardwalk. Turn right into the street before the Katerina restaurant which is past a few clump of trees and a bit of sandy shore. Keep walking past one intersection. Helliniko is the hotel on the left at the corner of the next intersection)

The hotel is on the left side of the windmill while the party places and bus station is on the right so it can be a bit of a walk. But the town is small and walking was a pleasure. And it made for very quiet nights in the hotel, far from the clubs.

No problems reserving online with our credit card via www.booking.com

It has to be said also that the hotel's design was very charming. Loved coming home to it.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jdjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parikia
0.0 km away
Malamas Apartments
Malamas Apartments
#33 of 46 in Parikia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.0 km away
Dilion Hotel
Dilion Hotel
#17 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.0 km away
Angeliki's Studios
Angeliki's Studios
#23 of 49 in Parikia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Vassiliki Rooms
Vassiliki Rooms
#26 of 53 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.0 km away
Surfing Beach Village
Surfing Beach Village
#1 of 2 in Santa Maria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Marinos Parikia
Hotel Marinos Parikia
#13 of 53 in Parikia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Helliniko? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Helliniko

Property: Hotel Helliniko
Address: Parikia 84400, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Parikia
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,479 - ₹ 5,982
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Helliniko 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Helliniko is a small family hotel, 10 minutes walking from the port and 1 minute walking to the beach! :-) Nearby the hotel you will find restaurants, mini-markets, bakery, car&bike rentals and the municipality FREE bus for the city! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Helliniko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Helliniko Paros/Parikia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing