We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“the happiness house !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anemoi Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Anemoi Resort
Ranked #21 of 46 Hotels in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“the happiness house !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

The life at Anemoi Resort is still much more beautiful than the pictures ! Can you imagine…
The kindness of the owner, Aris, complete this idyllic life in this wonderful island.
The rooms and the house are so so clean and the decoration is perfect.
When you need everything, Aris is always available for you, like you were a high VIP !
If you decide to eat at the hotel, Aris enjoy your meal with local, fresh and so delicious products.
From the beginning of the day till the end of the day, the view and the light are so amazing, that it's very hard to leave when the holidays are finished.
A great thank you to Aris and his team for these unforgettable holidays.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean-Marc_7519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    30
    15
    7
    6
See reviews for
37
99
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

Everything was excellent.. The room, the swimming pool, the view, the breakfast.. I loved this place!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evi31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

My husband and I loved the Anemoi Resort - the high class spotlessly clean accommodation and eclectic decor, the calm feeling of being in the open air all the time and the beautiful views of Naoussa bay that looked like the best of Connemara bathed in sunshine everyday and all at a very fair price! We also loved the fab. breakfasts so tastefully presented by Georgia in the panoramic recreation area by the infinity pool. Georgia also serves the best Greek salad on the island at the best price!
Aris was a great host who loves the expression 'don't worry' but the thing is you don't need to worry about anything here! He arranges everything - your scooter/car is delivered to you within an hour and collected after you leave; he and Mirto his wife helped us book a 2 day trip to a small island nearby called Schinoosa where the food was super but the island arid and dusty and not as pretty as Paros so we were glad to return to the Anemoi for our last few days.
This is a great relaxing and peaceful place to stay and would be ideal for intergenerational family groups or several couples wanting to holiday together whilst still having a good deal of personal space. Naoussa has a lovely old port area with bars, restaurants and night life and is only 1.5 k. away.
We can't wait to go back!
Patricia and John.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank farmersvale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

Fantastic view, great Greek hospitallity from the owner and empolyees. Convenient location , 1.5klm from naoussa! Excellent breakfast by the pool! Rooms with high standard services and very clean! Overall value for money! Vacations i will never forget! A spot i will definitely visit again and recommend to others!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank romjustbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosenheim, Germany
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

After staying in 4 star hotels on several other islands the Anemoi "Resort" near Naousa was a disappointment to say the least. Upon my arrival the hotel look completely abandoned.

Plants if any were dead or dyeing in all but a few of the flower-bed. The flower-beds had more weeds then flowers. The Greek flag was in taters and we thought at first this cannot be the right place. As we made it up the steps looking for a lobby or a reception we found the pool area towels were piled high in a basket even though there was no one at the hotel.

The pool side furniture looked like it had not been oiled in years the cushions were full of mold and mildew and the ash trays were full of cigarette buds. There was a big U shape frame for a Hammock without one. We though oh my god what have we booked?

We found a woman laying by the pool in her bikini smoking and ask if she knew were we could check in as it turns out she was the person in charge. The owner was in Athens and would come a few days later. The check in was done at the pool side in the Breakfast area not the best first impressions. There was no one to take our bags up the several terraces to our room. As we were lead to our room we notice that the gardens would get progressively worse despite the water hoses one need to maneuver over and around.

There was no number on the door only an empty rust stain on the wall were the number once may have been.

We were happy to at least find the room tastefully decorated clean and large. As I attempted to use the safe I found it did not work. I ask for help and it was done via phone and I was given the hotel pass key for all the safes until the owner could come and fix it. He came but the safe was never fixed.

This is not to say that the owner was not nice just the opposite he was the nicest person there and seemed to be the only one with a smile on his face every morning. Once the owner had arrived from Athens things started to get fixed up but it all seemed to little and to late for us. Despite his effort to appease us with a gift of a travel bag and a beach ball he would have done more giving us a discount on our room for the lack of preseason preparation standard in this class of hotel.

Breakfast was ok there was the usual fair but fresh fruits consisted of canned peaches and the Coffee and hot water for tea had to be ordered and was given out like bred crumbs on a bread line. Instead of placing 2 pots on a hot plate in the buffet line. I felt like I was asking for the world when I asked for a second cup. Tip to the owner place the pots on the buffet or if you want to keep them at the bar then have your staff ask the guest if they would like more every few minutes pleas.

We spent as little time at the hotel as possible as it was a constant reminder of how much money we were paying for this so called resort.

The guest parking area was sprinkled with old and worn out furniture and umbrellas it looked more like a junk yard then guest parking at a resort. I know all hotels have this stuff but as a guest I should not have to see it. Tip to the owner place a fence off area for that stuff pleas.

It was such a shame it looked like this was once a jewel of a place needless to say we will never ever stay there again. The only saving grace on this property was the rooms and the cleaning service. That is why I am giving it an Average other wise it would get a poor from me.

Room Tip: Book some place els
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juanisapal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naoussa hotels
1.2 km away
Manis Inn
Manis Inn
#14 of 46 in Naoussa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
1.6 km away
Villa Kelly Rooms & Suites
Villa Kelly Rooms & Suites
#26 of 46 in Naoussa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Swiss Home
Hotel Swiss Home
#11 of 46 in Naoussa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Kanale's rooms & suites
Kanale's rooms & suites
#9 of 46 in Naoussa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
2.2 km away
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
1.0 km away
Astir of Paros
Astir of Paros
#20 of 46 in Naoussa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anemoi Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anemoi Resort

Property: Anemoi Resort
Address: Naoussa, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Naoussa
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,065 - ₹ 13,835
Hotel Class:4 star — Anemoi Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Anemoi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anemoi Resort Paros/Naoussa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing