We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motorcycle Touring Base”
Review of Zum Goldenen Stern

Zum Goldenen Stern
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Zum Goldenen Stern
Ranked #1 of 3 Prum B&B and Inns
Kent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Motorcycle Touring Base”
Reviewed 29 June 2012

This is the second trip our group has stop at this hotel. The reason for our returning here is simple a really friendly reception on our first arrival at the hotel and they were equally helpful and friendly on our second trip. We went for the basic rooms which are clean and functional with all the amenities for a comfortable stay. The breakfast is perfect to set you up for the days ride with cereals, meats, cheeses, eggs, fruit, etc. We will be returning next year.

Room Tip: There is a comprehensive range of rooms from the basic to a suite. I would say that most rooms are r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wildstar8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    27
    11
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
22
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

I stayed here for one night with two others, so we had a triple room. which was actually two rooms and small separate bathroom. We were impressed with the decor and cleanliness of the room, and the friendliness and explanation of parking / facilities by the hotel staff. The breakfast on offer was also good.

The adjoining bar is excellent for sampling a couple of Bitburger beers and the local bars and restaurants just over the road to the left were very enjoyable, including traditional German food and atmosphere to a high standard.

The town itself is small, quiet and interesting for architecture. The perfect place to stay when travelling on a motorsport weekend between Spa (Belgium) and the Nurburgring. Would recommend to all. Good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PJ_340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east anglia england
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2010

stayed here whilst attending world superbike meeting at nurburgring 2009, fantastic atmosphere, food, beer and people. stayed for the first time over 10 years previous to that and was so impressed then that we went back. yes we are going to stay again this year

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonjon3865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2008

Have stayed here with a group of friends. We did not spend much time at the hotel as we went for racing a SPA and Nurburgring. Prum is in almost in the middle between both circuits.

It is a rather simple hotel, clean, with friendly people. Rooms are small, beds unfortunately too. Continental b'fast is equivalent to what you pay - between 30-40 per person per night.

There is couple of restaurant around with acceptable food and again, not expensive at all.

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ParvisJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prum
0.9 km away
Landhotel am Wenzelbach
0.9 km away
Hotel Tannenhof
Hotel Tannenhof
#1 of 2 in Prum
14 reviews
5.1 km away
Hotel-Restaurant Schoos
Hotel-Restaurant Schoos
#1 of 1 in Fleringen
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 km away
Seehotel am Stausee
Seehotel am Stausee
#2 of 3 in Gerolstein
63 reviews
0.2 km away
No photo provided
Zur Stangl Wirtin
#2 of 3 in Prum
6 reviews
7.9 km away
Feldmaus
Feldmaus
#1 of 1 in Olzheim
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zum Goldenen Stern? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zum Goldenen Stern

Property: Zum Goldenen Stern
Address: Hahnplatz 29, 54595 Prum, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Prum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Prum
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,337 - ₹ 8,209
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Zum Goldenen Stern 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Zum Goldenen Stern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing