We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply the best appartment this side of home.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ellenz-Poltersdorf, Rhineland-Palatinate

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
computerc...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Simply the best appartment this side of home.”
Reviewed 22 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I travel extensively throughout europe on my Motorcycle, and have stayed in a wide variety of accomodation. This lovely appartment was one of the best I've ever stayed in. I was extremley impressed from the moment I arrived. Mike and Maria made me feel extremley welcome from the minute I switched the engine off. With tips where to eat, to the best biking roads in the area. The appartment has fast broadband making emailing home easy. The location is ideal for those that wish to travel by bus, ferry or car. The local bakery litteraly yards away makes delicious rolls and cakes. Mike & Maria's wine cellar is a sight to behold, and given the opportunity one could easily spend most nights drinking wonderful locally produced wines.
There are several resturants / bars that provide excellent food at very resonable prices.

To summarise, if your planning to explore the Mosel region of Germany then quite simply put this should be your first choice.

If you read some of my reviews, you'll see that I don't take any prisoners. I have nothing but praise for the owners, and their wonderful establishment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The facilities, location and the hosts
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKMJ
Brussels, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Peaceful location among the vineyards with comfortable accomodation.”
Reviewed 19 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a weekend. The accommodation comprises a well equipped kitchen with one large bedroom with sofa and TV and a small single bedroom. The apartment is on the first floor of a very historic house so this is a house for someone who can manage stairs easily. The owners are very friendly and can give lots of information on walks, local places to visit and places to eat. There is a nice garden to sit in on a warm evening. It has wifi and they allow dogs and have a dog themselves. The village has a wonderful pool which is a must to visit on a hot day.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nltish
Den Bosch
1 review
“Very enjoynable stay in Mosel with some local taste”
Reviewed 18 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Early May 2011, we spent a very enjoyable week at Zur Alten Weinkelter in a small village Ellenz.

It was actually our second time to visit Mosel. Last year, when we were in Mozel also in the same season but stayed at a large holiday park with a swing pool etc. This time, in Ellenz, we really felt much more relaxed and were able to enjoy our holidays a lot. The apartments are located on the main street of the village, together with the village office where all kinds of local events are hold. It is very quiet in the evening but we enjoyed some evenings with local wines in Mike and Maria's cellar as well as another traditional place, just next door, where local people come to drink for an evening. In this way, we could taste some atmosphere of the actual life in Ellenz.

Our apartment consisted of two rooms with a small kitchen and a WC/shower room. All things are equipped and clean. Perhaps it is a bit dark inside but this belongs to such a monumental building. Of course we had very friendly owners; Mike and Maria.

If we visit Mosel in the future, then we will definitively go back to this apartment.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing