We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, as always!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Kaarst
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Kaarst
Reviewed 17 May 2017

It is our regular hotel when we are nearby. Very friendly staff, modern rooms, really quiet and discreet. We always come back gladly and we will do in the future! We can fully recommend this hotel! :-)

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank darebrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (384)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Kaarst
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

It's a nice hotel not far from Düsseldorf (20 minutes via Regio Bahn). The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was modern and nicely equipped. I also used the small gym. The restaurant was good too; recommended.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank superfurryanimal69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Stayed for three nights on a half board basis, to enable me to visit a Christmas Market, and meet up with my family. My room on the third floor was nicely equipped, and very quiet,
The staff were all very pleasant and helpful, from reception, and the restaurant to the cleaning staff, all were a credit to the hotel.
Breakfast and dinner were served buffet style, and there was always a good selection, which was well replenished
All in all, a very enjoyable stay..

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chrisZ7344RP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

I have just returned from the Cologne and Aachen trip with National Holidays. Left Manchester at 4:55am and got to our hotel at 9:45pm (bearing in mind the one hour difference) and the hotel provided us with dinner straight away. The journey was long but we had regular stops at service stations, so stock up on mags/books and bring your music to listen to, although they have music playing low on the coach and we watched a dvds on the way back. The coach drivers Carl and Ivan was lovely and kept us all entertained.
About Aachen we left the hotel at 9:15 and the coach parked up at 10:45, you could either walk it or get the shuttle bus to the xmas market - I recommend jumping on the shuttle bus only 3euros return. The xmas markets was very pretty but it got overcrowded, there are also plenty of high street shops to look at including department stores.
Cologne is another beautiful city we arrived there at 10:50 (took 50mins from the hotel) the cathedral is amazing inside and out, also recommend taking a walk to the river rime 5mins away behind the cathedral taking photos of the view. Again the xmas markets are really good full of lots of usual things but it does get crowded so look around early. I was worried that shops weren't open on Sunday but they were all open (maybe for the festive season) and very busy, there were designer shops as well as high street shops i.e. H&M, Mango, Primark to name a few. There is also an handful of Irish pubs if your missing home. We got back to the hotel at 5 then went to Aldi which was a 5min walk to get our wine which was very cheap (bottle of German wine £1.50 and very nice) and abit further up there was a Lidi.
About the hotel it was modern and spacious, I stayed in the single room which I paid extra for, the room was big for a single which was nice but it had a strange sewage smell but once you put the air conditioning on it went. You could also use the spa which consists of a small pool and sauna with the hotel providing towels and robes which was lovely to go after shopping. The breakfast was plentiful from cooked breakfast to continental, the dinner was quite good you had a choice of 2 meats one day then one meat and one fish the other day along with veg, salad, soup and desert but you always found something to eat.
For the price I paid for this trip I would say it was very good value and I would definitely go again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank decembergirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

This was our second visit to the Mercure Hotel in two year and, as last time, found the food to be excellent and the staff helpful and friendly. As last time we were with a Coach Tour and visited Aachen and Cologne Christmas Markets, both within an hours drive of the hotel.
Our room was just slightly smaller than last year but impressively clean. A good standard of accommodation.
To find fault with the hotel is difficult. My only disappointment has been getting the rooms Tassimo coffee/tea making machine, to work - I have followed the written instructions and diagrams and even followed a YouTube demonstration. To date and after about 10 attempts I have only ever got one cup of coffee out of it. It make us laugh and does not alter the good feeling I have for the hotel. If only a kettle was available as a replacement for us gadget fearing folk!! My other half has threatened to buy me a Tassimo machine for Christmas so that I can practice for next years visit .... I can hardly hide my enthusiasm!

Room Tip: All rooms I have stayed in have been very good..
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rebelcall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kaarst
6.4 km away
Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss
5.2 km away
Dorint Kongresshotel Dusseldorf/Neuss
8.7 km away
Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Jan van Werth
Jan van Werth
#5 of 8 in Kaarst
16 reviews
5.6 km away
ibis Styles Dusseldorf-Neuss
3.4 km away
Hotel Alt Buttgen
Hotel Alt Buttgen
#2 of 8 in Kaarst
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Kaarst? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Kaarst

Address: Koenigsberger Str. 20, 41564 Kaarst, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Park Inn by Radisson Dusseldorf Kaarst)
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Kaarst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Kaarst
Price Range: ₹ 5,142 - ₹ 19,110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Kaarst 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Hotel Dusseldorf Kaarst is extremely well located in the Dusseldorf outer green belt, a few minutes by car from Dusseldorf city center, airport and trade fair grounds. This 4 star hotel near Dusseldorf city centre provides excellent service and modern facilities. A total of 192 hotel rooms and suites and 1500 square metres dedicated to conference and banqueting facilities in Dusseldorf will host you in a scenic location. A small but nicely designed spa and pool area invites to unwind and relax. The restaurant and bar are a popular spot by guests from all over the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Kaarst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Kaarst
Park Inn Dusseldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing