We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular sunsets!”
other travellers have booked this property
Rental house azores
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rental house azores
Rental house azores Rental house azores
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Rental house azores
Rental house azores
Rental house azores
Rental house azores
Rental house azores
Rental house azores
Rental house azores
Rental house azores
Rental house azores
Rental house azores
Rental house azores
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Mosteiros, Sao Miguel, Azores

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
30patd
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spectacular sunsets!”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were met at the airport by Sophia's mother, who gave us the keys and some information about parking at the cottage. (The parking is just a short distance down the hill on which the cottage is situated).
The beach house is very pretty with plenty of space, both inside and out. There are two bedrooms, one with a double bed and the other with a double, single and cot. (Unfortunately, there didn't seem to be anywhere to store our clothes as the chests of drawers were full of linen etc. So we had to live out of our cases.) The kitchen is small but there is also a dining area and a large seating area with a second table and chairs. The cottage is well equipped with cooking and eating utensils.
At the back there is a large lawn surrounded by giant reeds, and there are plenty of plastic seats. At the front there is a large balcony (the cottage is raised up above the road), which looks out on to the black sand beach and the sea. Every morning two lifeguards came to the beach, and two men raked up any plant material which had been washed up the night before, so it was all very clean.
We loved sitting on the balcony each evening, watching the spectacular sunsets.
We enjoyed our four night stay very much and we hired a car for a couple of days to explore the surrounding area, including the blue and green lakes at Sete Cidades. We also took a whale and dolphin watching trip from Ponta Delgada. Unfortunately we did not see any whales, but the hundreds of common dolphins doing their courtship displays all around the zodiac was an amazing sight.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stellasor
1 review
“Amazing view”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Sofia and her family were very friendly and help us feeling at home. They also help us to organize our holiday, with the precious help of Pedro, who found us a car and reserve a trip for whale watching. We've spent a wonderful week in Mosteiros, relaxed ourselves with spectacular views and the Music of the Ocean with us day and night.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dream7261...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2018
Thank you for your review and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in our house!
All the best for you...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christell...
Goumois, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viaggioin...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la struttura
Liked least: un po' umido (ma fa parte dell'isola)
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing