We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely villa located close to Lourmarin”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Lourmarin, Luberon, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

TonyandCh...
The Royal Town of Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“A lovely villa located close to Lourmarin”
Reviewed 15 August 2019 for a stay in July 2019

A well equipped and maintained villa with a lovely garden and swimming pool. It’s located within 20 minutes walking of Lourmarin and 10 to 20 minutes driving time to several other pretty villages.
A very good base for a family or group of friends holidaying in Provence.

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2019
Thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay in our villa "Les Magnanarelles in Lourmarin. We hope to have your visit again as well as the visit of your family and relatives. Our home is available year round. Jacqueline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowena H
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very smart villa in beautiful area of France”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A beautiful villa, well positioned to explore the Luberon region. Very smart fixtures and fittings and spotlessly clean. Well equipped. Boys loved the table football. The owner is extremely helpful and always available on the telephone or email to address any questions either before or during the stay. I gave 4 well earned stars rather than 5 because the heated pool did not feel warm, and because the villa does not have air conditioning. There are ceiling fans in some of the bedrooms but no air conditioning. Lourmarin itself is a lovely town with a vibrant market. As with all popular French towns and villages in August in our experience, it is essential to arrive before 11am if you want any chance of parking. Highly recommend the area if you are looking for pretty hilltop villages, markets and cafes/restaurants.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Thank you for leaving a nice review. We are pleased that you liked the house but we understand that you’d have preferred to have colder air in the house and warmer water in the pool.
Concerning the AC, when building our house we paid great attention to the insulation that we chose the most efficient possible, these are special walls: the house remains warm in the winter and cool in the summer of the most natural way possible. Also the floor is tiled with marble which helps keep the house fresh. The living room and dining room windows are covered with ionized films that prevent the heat from heating inside the house. To increase the fresh air 3 bedrooms each have a ceiling fan and the mezzanine bedroom has 2 floor fans. However even if the house had an AC, Provence is a region where life is outside and experience has proven that all the doors and windows of the house remain open during the day.
Regarding the temperature of the pool it is at 28 ° programmed at the beginning of the season.
With you I highly recommend this unforgettable area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dbBxb
Broxbourne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect base for visiting Lourmarin and Provence”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We've stayed in this house over and over - a perfect house in a lovely setting, and the pool is the best we've ever found! Lourmarin, only minutes away, is charming and is a great place to drink, eat, and watch the world go by. There are lots of other nearby villages worth exploring, and access to Provence and even the Carmargue is easy.

Whether you want to spend your holiday lazing around the pool and daydreaming in Lourmarin, or to use your days exploring, this house is strongly recommended!

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you for sharing your opinion regarding our property and Provence. We are please and honored that you'll stay in our home next summer. Thank you so much. Kind regards, Jacqueline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ephi_Z
Madrid, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Villa, well equipped , good location/”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the Villa for a week. The villa is well preserved and we found everything that we needed. Most of the time we bought fresh food and ate breakfast and dinner at the Villa. The viila is well located and we reached every interesting place at most in one hour.
The owner was very helpful and gave us all the information that we needed.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
Thank you for your review. This home is rented year round and the pool will be heated from 2017 during mid-season.
We'll gladly accomodate you anytime in the future.
Regards,
Jacqueline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abi1985
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay in beautiful home”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We recently returned from a family holiday in France. The house was stunning and provided lots of from for the family. There are 3 double bedrooms, and a fourth on the mezzanine which can be made in to twin beds. Each room including the mezzanine have their own bathrooms. The kitchen is excellent and well stocked with spices etc for cooking.

The living space is well set out and there is plenty of room around the main table on the terrace. The pool is also a good size. All of the sun beds, furniture and umbrellas are of fine quality and really add to the feeling of staying some where special.

The owner also kindly recommended an excellent chef to cook for a birthday celebration one night and the food and service was exceptional.

This is a great place and I would recommend it to all. It's just outside the centre of town and rather hot to walk on the summer, but any keen walker could manage it! But not for the faint hearted in 35+ degrees heat. The vineyard next door - part of Willin Chase - is well worth a visit!

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private setting
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Thank you for leaving such lovely comments.
We're glad that you enjoyed your holiday and will look forward to seeing you again". Jacqueline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.