We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveller rating
371
111
40
21
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
111
40
21
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfive star hotelbeautiful propertyjunior suiteindoor poolspa treatmentswe loved our stayoutstanding hotelcar parkindustrial areavery pleasant staystayed nightsgourmet restaurantroom was largehotel is situatedbusiness parkmodern spatasting menu
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 549 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Been here a few times already and every time we wish we had more time to enjoy. The vineyard where it is located is very peaceful and traquil, yet only a few minutes outside of Montpellier. The restaurant is fantastic, the breakfast incredible and staff go out of their way to make our stay memorable. Plus the wine is not bad.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mistermalcolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

This is an outstanding hotel.
Yes it is expensive but the hotel is paradise.
The rooms have been completely renovated and the bathroom shower is fantastic.
The outdoor pool is luxurious with the most comfortable sun beds that I have ever encountered.
The spa is both beautiful and luxurious.
We did not encounter any of the negative comments some people have written.
Montpellier is a beautiful unspoilt town.
Although the hotel is set in an industrial area the grounds and vineyards of the hotel are not to be missed.
We will definitely return.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sheri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Domaine de Verchant Hotel is a very , very nice, beautiful, good and Modern hotel built inside a wine propriety just out side the city of Montpellier.
The hotel has very nice views over the vineyards and nice gardens.
There is a very good pool with restaurant and bar.
The restaurant staff is not the best in the work , on a hotel like this one the restaurant staff should be more professional and with attention to the guests and details . That didn’t happen with me.
The SPA is very very good, the treatments are excellent, the indoor pool also , and the sauna and steam bath also..
Nice place to go on my opinion on winter time should be lovely. In August when I was there was really very hot..
Enjoy

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ricardo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

My husband and I had a beautiful four-night stay at the Domaine de Verchant. We had a lovely room with large terrace, which we enjoyed immensely. The staff could not have been more attentive and pleasant. The spa was excellent, the pools were beautiful, and the restaurants were more than adequate. Our only complaint was a VERY loud wedding which went until the early hours of the morning during one night of our stay. This was in the middle of a heat wave, and our room air conditioning was quite insufficient, forcing us to leave the windows open to get air. That would have been no problem had it not been for the wedding, and the band, which somehow seemed to think it appropriate to scream at the tops of their lungs until nearly 3 a.m.

In general we loved the Domaine de Verchant. We would love to return IF the air conditioning of the room could be improved so that we could keep our windows closed during a most unfortunate late-night wild party, which kept us awake most of the night.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank vrsinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

This property is centered around of beautiful villa, vineyard, and traditional gardens with a state of the art modern spa , restaurant, negative edge oversized pool and hi-tech rooms. The good-- food, service , spa, and that everything is "new". One of the unique aspects to this property is that it has perhaps the best hotel gym we have ever seen in an European hotel. The not so good--some of the suites in the annex (side ) building are only private if you keep the sliding panel door closed and then as a result you have no windows or natural light . Its a big enough issue that I would specifically ask not to be placed into one of those suites. Other than that a wonderful option for 1 or 2 nights.

Room Tip: Avoid the suites in the Annex building on the ground floor that lack privacy
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank funtravel0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews