We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice property, well equipped and conveniently...”
other travellers have booked this property
View from lower courtyard, showing large living room window.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from lower courtyard, showing large living room window.
Walk in shower, ensuite to downstairs bedroom Open plan ensuite to downstairs bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
View from lower courtyard, showing large living room window.
Walk in shower, ensuite to downstairs bedroom
Open plan ensuite to downstairs bedroom
Downstairs bedroom
Upstairs bedroom, can be 6ft bed or twin
Shared jacuzzi
One of the two eating areas, giving on to the vineyard
Looking up at house 1, the adjoining property
Walled end of the shared garden, includes eating area and bbq for House Two
Part of kitchen
Kitchen
View up to living area
Downstairs bedroom suite
Up to the living area, light streaming in!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Meursault, Cote d'Or, Bourgogne-Franche-Comte

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
christine...
Pennyroyal, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice property, well equipped and conveniently located.”
Reviewed 22 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We spent 2 weeks in House 2.
Susan and Andy have created a very comfortable and well equipped property.
The rooms are generous in size, great kitchen and nice bedrooms.
Access to the garden and Spa is compromised however if the a next door House is occupied. You feel like you are intruding in their space as you have to access it through House 1's decking area.
We had warm weather during our visit, as the bedrooms don't have airconditiong you need to be aware of this.
The location is exceptional, 100 metres to the village. It is quiet and very relaxed.
Recommended but try to book House one if you want to enjoy the outdoors and the spa in warmer weather.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2018
Thank you for your visit and review. We are glad you loved the location and the area and found the house relaxing. I am sorry you felt it was too warm - if we had known we would have provided additional coolant fans in the bedrooms to supplement the main area air conditioning. As to the garden, we note your comments - the decking area is common to both properties as is the jacuzzi, as described - whilst access to House Two's garden is along the rear, I am sure you understand that as it is so unusual to have a garden of this size in the middle of a wine village, a private entrance was not possible.
We appreciate your comments, we are always trying to think of ways to improve our guests experiences. I hope we see you on another trip.
Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reneeyrva
Henrico, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is even more beautiful in person than on the website. Beautifully done renovation with all the perks you’d want in a home you’re vacationing in. We stayed in house 2 and in that house you walk in to the foyer and then the master (w en suite) is on that level. En suite is open to master with tub, shower and toilet. Upstairs is the kitchen (has everything you need) living room (gorgeous view out over vineyards) and the 2nd bedroom with another en suite. Wonderful surprise to discover sparkling wine chilled in the fridge with the basics and some snacks. After a day of travel it was much appreciated. Her notebook of information is a treasure trove of information and should definitely be consulted! You are literally down the street from the village center and can easily walk to the grocery, bakery or any other vendor in the town village.
Highly recommend sitting on the patio to watch the sun go down on a beautiful day in the vineyards! Prices in town are very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgilger
Bellaire, TX.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My daughter Caroline booked this for our adventure to the Burgundy region of France. The house was perfect for two couples. We were in the middle of a beautiful vineyard...with a hot tub to relax in at night. The town was a two minute walk. We had a wonderful stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2017
A belated thank you so much for your review and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne989
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay in a wonderful Bourgogne village”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were two couples from Australia holidaying together. I was looking for a place to stay with our friends who were travelling through France for the first time, so the accommodation was important, but the village location was equally as important. Rue Montmeix House Two was perfect as we had lovely accommodation, beautifully renovated with modern conveniences, and we could wander into the village to pick up croissants for breakfast, or ingredients for a meal. The outside area was a great space to sit and enjoy a glass or two of wine.

In regard to the accommodation, the beds were comfortable, the bathrooms excellent, washing machine and dryer good, and the kitchen well fitted out. An added bonus was the English channels to watch on TV. If you have difficultywith stairs, that could be a bit of a problem as one bedroom and all the living space is upstairs. There was good parking for cars.

The village location is very convenient and it was very easy to walk into the village, which has excellent amenities. Despite its village location, there is an adjacent vineyard which provides a lovely view when sitting outside. There is a lot to do in the area. we like walking and there are some wonderful way-marked walks through the vineyards, villages ad hamlets.

Overall, we had a relaxing holiday with a French village experience, and I would highly recommend this accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic location
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CareyKO
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous house in lovely Meursault!”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had the most lovely two week holiday in Meursault, staying at House 2, Rue Montmeix. Meursault itself is an absolutely charming village with everything you could need including essential shops, restaurants and wine!!
House Two is just fabulous - without doubt the most comfortable holiday house that we have stayed at (& we have stayed in a few!). It is beautifully decorated and furnished, with everything you could possibly need for a lovely holiday - in fact for the first couple of days the most used phrase was "they have thought of everything" as we discovered all home comforts, picnic equipment, every possible utensil etc..etc...
The location of the house is perfect, being a 2 minute walk to the centre of the village with shops/restaurants, but looking out over the vineyards and beyond. There is also a lovely outside space, again with seating, tables, sunbeds and a bbq!
In addition before your holiday Susan sends a great guide to the area with recommendations for restaurants, shopping and local amenities.
I have no hesitation in recommending this lovely property!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Thank you so much, looking forward to seeing you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing