We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday”
Review of Cyprus Villages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cyprus Villages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

You just have to go to Cyprus paphos it's gorgeous we have watched r video over and over again when walking along the front go to the stand were they serve everything from English tea to cocktails you can sit and watch the sun go down beautiful

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

It is very nice and quiet here.
The food is delicious and fresh and healthy. But very huge portions.
Yoga Sessions are also recommended. A nice place to join again.
But be careful. Take moskito protection with you!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank maschafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Went to fikardou festival last Sunday. What a lovely village. Highly recommend a drive there. You need good shoes as it's cobbled streets and hilly. If you visit take a warm top as it can get cold. Lovely taverna with local food, unfortunately can't remember the name but you can't miss it.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank penny m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

I went there for a yoga holiday, meaning three hours of yoga per day, and stayed in a traditional-style apartment in Tochni. The village is nice and the apartments are scattered all over the village, so you get the feeling that you are just one of the villagers. My one room apartment was furnished traditionally.
The apartment was not hotel-standard clean, room-service came only twice a week to change the towels. There was a kitchenette in my apartment but the equipment was old and incomplete. Regrettably, there were signs of neglect everywhere. The plumbing of the kitchen sink was leaking, many light fixtures were without bulbs or not working, some power sockets were out of order, the ancient television set was not working properly, everything was violet and green.... I had booked half board and the food in the Tochni Tavern was really good, but normally, I prefer to go to a variety of places. All in all it was an enjoyable stay, the yoga lessions were fabulous, but of you are looking for accomodation with hotel standard, you have to look elsewhere. It was more like air bnb with half board. I would not have minded preparing my own meals, but the kitchen equipment was incomplete and I had to book half board since there was no other option. If you want an unconventional holiday off the beaten tracks, it is recommendable, if you want standard fare, look elsewhere. It's all in your head!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
31
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

great place ,quite, good service great people i loved it and will definitely go back. it was clean everything we needed was provided.the food was good , the chef was really nice , the owner was a pleasure to meet.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tochni
22.9 km away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#7 of 56 in Limassol
1,011 reviews
25.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 56 in Limassol
711 reviews
19.5 km away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 km away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
19.6 km away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 56 in Limassol
2,096 reviews
22.8 km away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#4 of 56 in Limassol
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cyprus Villages? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cyprus Villages

Address: Mersinies Street, Tochni 7740, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Tochni
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Tochni
Price Range: ₹ 3,230 - ₹ 5,749 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cyprus Villages 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nothing can quite compare with a holiday in the wholesome, serene environment of a village tucked in the hills of Cyprus. CYPRUS VILLAGES offers you the unique opportunity to live in a traditional stone-built village home... Stroll along the narrow cobbled paths to the village square.... Have a coffee in the local coffee shop... And settle into an easy-going Mediterranean lifestyle that respects and nurtures timeless traditions. Before you know, you will be a member of the local community, and will enjoy the generous Cypriot hospitality that can be summed up in a single word, "kopiaste"... Come and join us!CYPRUS VILLAGES was established in 1987 by Sofronis Potamitis, in an effort to revive rural communities and preserve the traditional houses of bygone days. With loving care, several abandoned family houses in the villages of Tochni, Kalavasos and Psematismenos were thoroughly renovated to provide comfort without sacrificing their original, rustic character and are all licensed by the Cyprus Tourism Organization. The villages are situated halfway between Larnaca and Lemesos towns and only 7km to the beach.CYPRUS VILLAGES offers you a choice of 1 and 2-bedroom fully furnished apartments with well equipped kitchens living room, bedroom with en-suite shower/wc and private balcony or patio. All our apartments have access to shared pool in the village within walking distance reserved exclusively for our guests and we have also selective villa complexes with pools shared by maximum 4-5 units. Notice the thick walls, small windows, stone or wooden staircases so typical of our island's architecture of yesteryear. On your veranda, in your patio or garden you can relax with a drink or a book any time of the day. Explore the remote corners of our island and discover its hidden beauty through activities that bring you face to face with the heart and soul of Cyprus. Whether on horseback or on a bike, whether you prefer a leisurely walk, a brisk hike or a morning jog, the choice is yours, including a series of activities and many more that are designed to lead you to the core of rural life in Cyprus. • Riding at our Drapia horse farm • Cycling on professional bikes and guided tours possible• Hiking and jogging on specially marked nature trails• Fishing with a local fisherman • Yoga & wellness spa Therapeutic massage/sports massage/relaxation massage• Watching how to make halloumi cheese and olive oil • Picking oranges and olives (December to February)• Visit the local archeological sites 'Tenta" and "Choirokoitia Neolithic site"Our guests have the opportunity to visit goat farms and watch the villagers prepare theisland's traditional 'halloumi' cheese, which is made from goat's milk. The traditional Cypriot breakfast is known to include fresh halloumi, olives, tomatoes, cucumber and homemade bread. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Cyprus Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cyprus Villages Tochni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing