We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Danae Villas(Tochni)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Agia Eleni(Tochni)
Agoda.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
96
59
17
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
59
17
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstochni tavernowners and stafflovely villagecity lifekalavasosaccommodationcypruspetroskittensseadanakmzygi
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2016

My fiance and I had no idea how amazing a holiday we were about to have at Cyprus Villages. We firstly arrived in hire car from Larnaca Airport at 12 midnight and at the Tochni Tavern our check in place they still served us up some amazing food! Our apartment was a charming place called Takis number 2 in the village of Kalavasos. The place was pretty huge with great self catering facilities and balcony. Up the road to the right about 300 metres away, we had the use of a small pool which was pretty much exclusive. Kalavasos is great quiet wee village with a handful of restaurants and the Library Hotel all serving great Greek food. This was a holiday of a lifetime for both of us and the village is served by a great local wee shop where whisky is £11 per bottle. Beautiful and brilliant holiday and massively recommend Cyprus Villages. Remember to rent a car from Larnaca Airport though as kinda necessary for getting around. Air conditioning available and great wifi all FOC. Bed very comfortable!

Room Tip: choose Takis apartments in Kalavasos
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Came to stay at this place with my family for 5 nights. We all loved the place and the owner took very good care of us from the moment we arrived until we left. It was relaxing and we all had our expectations met. Enjoyed the pool, the view, and good food at their restaurant. Recommended!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Gabriel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

The only thing i liked is the view.
When we arrived at Adamos House we didn't find someone in the reception. We call a few mobile numbers that we find at the reception, and know one answer. After 15 minutes, came a man and gave us the key. The room smells bad and the bathroom was old, with no window or ventilation. The pool was dirty, had leaves from the trees.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Georgia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

It took Some effort to reach the place, only to end up on an barren parking lot. Then walking down some stairs to ... hey, a pool. And a restaurant But where are the appartments? Well, they took the old village, redid al the interiors of the little houses and turned them in to authentic but modern rooms al the same time. What a nice surprise it was.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Buttonzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

We have just returned from a great 12 days in Cyprus. Our base location at Cyprus villages, Tochni was perfect. Tochni, itself is a quiet rural village half way between Larnaca and Limisos and 5 mins from the main A1 motorway. So although its very quiet and peaceful, its also ideal with regard to access to the the major towns and cities. If staying here you will need a car as the nearest beachis about a 15min drive.

Cyprus villages was ideal for us. a small complex of 5 appartments, tavern and swimming pool. From the appartment you have lovely views of the surrounding village and hills. The peace and tranquility is wonderful. our appartment was spacious, comfortable very adaquate. We had a nice terrace to sit on which got the evening sun. Sofronios (the owner) and his team were excellent and couldn't do enoough for us. every question/request was eagerly granted. Sofronios was the perfect host and his Tavern serves excellent food, Nothing is a problem for him. I really cant reccomend this place enough. if you want bars and clubs it wont be for you, but if you are looking for the authentic, quiet get away.its perfect.

Many thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alec L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews