We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful mix of traditional houses with modern facilities”
Review of Cyprus Villages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cyprus Villages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Sofronis, the manager, makes a point of his love for restoration: since 1987 he's been restoring old houses and apartments in traditional villages on the hills of Cyprus, far from the madding crowd of the tourist resorts. His village in Tochni is absolutely beautiful, a gem of a place. We had a lovely apartment, with all we needed, but the best part of it was the patio, surrounded by bouganvillae, where we had a glass of wine before dinner, and enjoyed our breakfasts with distant views of the hills and the sea. A communal pool made the stay even more welcoming. Sofronis is a great host, helpful and professional. Will definitely go back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the apartment 3, and it was beautiful, but we want to try all the others!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2016

My fiance and I had no idea how amazing a holiday we were about to have at Cyprus Villages. We firstly arrived in hire car from Larnaca Airport at 12 midnight and at the Tochni Tavern our check in place they still served us up some amazing food! Our apartment was a charming place called Takis number 2 in the village of Kalavasos. The place was pretty huge with great self catering facilities and balcony. Up the road to the right about 300 metres away, we had the use of a small pool which was pretty much exclusive. Kalavasos is great quiet wee village with a handful of restaurants and the Library Hotel all serving great Greek food. This was a holiday of a lifetime for both of us and the village is served by a great local wee shop where whisky is £11 per bottle. Beautiful and brilliant holiday and massively recommend Cyprus Villages. Remember to rent a car from Larnaca Airport though as kinda necessary for getting around. Air conditioning available and great wifi all FOC. Bed very comfortable!

Room Tip: choose Takis apartments in Kalavasos
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Came to stay at this place with my family for 5 nights. We all loved the place and the owner took very good care of us from the moment we arrived until we left. It was relaxing and we all had our expectations met. Enjoyed the pool, the view, and good food at their restaurant. Recommended!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Gabriel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

The only thing i liked is the view.
When we arrived at Adamos House we didn't find someone in the reception. We call a few mobile numbers that we find at the reception, and know one answer. After 15 minutes, came a man and gave us the key. The room smells bad and the bathroom was old, with no window or ventilation. The pool was dirty, had leaves from the trees.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Georgia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

It took Some effort to reach the place, only to end up on an barren parking lot. Then walking down some stairs to ... hey, a pool. And a restaurant But where are the appartments? Well, they took the old village, redid al the interiors of the little houses and turned them in to authentic but modern rooms al the same time. What a nice surprise it was.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Buttonzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tochni
22.9 km away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#7 of 56 in Limassol
1,011 reviews
25.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 56 in Limassol
711 reviews
19.5 km away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 km away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
19.6 km away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 56 in Limassol
2,096 reviews
22.8 km away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#4 of 56 in Limassol
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cyprus Villages? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cyprus Villages

Address: Mersinies Street, Tochni 7740, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Tochni
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Tochni
Price Range: ₹ 3,230 - ₹ 5,749 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cyprus Villages 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nothing can quite compare with a holiday in the wholesome, serene environment of a village tucked in the hills of Cyprus. CYPRUS VILLAGES offers you the unique opportunity to live in a traditional stone-built village home... Stroll along the narrow cobbled paths to the village square.... Have a coffee in the local coffee shop... And settle into an easy-going Mediterranean lifestyle that respects and nurtures timeless traditions. Before you know, you will be a member of the local community, and will enjoy the generous Cypriot hospitality that can be summed up in a single word, "kopiaste"... Come and join us!CYPRUS VILLAGES was established in 1987 by Sofronis Potamitis, in an effort to revive rural communities and preserve the traditional houses of bygone days. With loving care, several abandoned family houses in the villages of Tochni, Kalavasos and Psematismenos were thoroughly renovated to provide comfort without sacrificing their original, rustic character and are all licensed by the Cyprus Tourism Organization. The villages are situated halfway between Larnaca and Lemesos towns and only 7km to the beach.CYPRUS VILLAGES offers you a choice of 1 and 2-bedroom fully furnished apartments with well equipped kitchens living room, bedroom with en-suite shower/wc and private balcony or patio. All our apartments have access to shared pool in the village within walking distance reserved exclusively for our guests and we have also selective villa complexes with pools shared by maximum 4-5 units. Notice the thick walls, small windows, stone or wooden staircases so typical of our island's architecture of yesteryear. On your veranda, in your patio or garden you can relax with a drink or a book any time of the day. Explore the remote corners of our island and discover its hidden beauty through activities that bring you face to face with the heart and soul of Cyprus. Whether on horseback or on a bike, whether you prefer a leisurely walk, a brisk hike or a morning jog, the choice is yours, including a series of activities and many more that are designed to lead you to the core of rural life in Cyprus. • Riding at our Drapia horse farm • Cycling on professional bikes and guided tours possible• Hiking and jogging on specially marked nature trails• Fishing with a local fisherman • Yoga & wellness spa Therapeutic massage/sports massage/relaxation massage• Watching how to make halloumi cheese and olive oil • Picking oranges and olives (December to February)• Visit the local archeological sites 'Tenta" and "Choirokoitia Neolithic site"Our guests have the opportunity to visit goat farms and watch the villagers prepare theisland's traditional 'halloumi' cheese, which is made from goat's milk. The traditional Cypriot breakfast is known to include fresh halloumi, olives, tomatoes, cucumber and homemade bread. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Cyprus Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cyprus Villages Tochni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing