We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
23
22
1
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
22
1
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

I went to Belgium for my birthday and I went to Middelkerke. When I went to the hotel, the staff were friendly and they were being straight with all the points that they gave us. The rooms weren't that luxurious but since it ain't a 5 star hotel, there's nothing to argue about it. The hotel reminded me of the franchise B&B hotel but more independent as there is only one Kristoffel Mimosa. The hotel had all the essential features that a person needs and they were shown at good quality. We did have breakfast and breakfast was really nice and the selection was not short. I also had a choice whether to have an omelette or have boiled or fried eggs so this was great because other B&B hotels do not have that choice. I only stayed in that hotel for one night and I do recommend to try and experience how great the hotel is to other people.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Polski_Don
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Kathi was most welcoming when we checked in, offering advice on parking and recommendations of restaurants where we could enjoy an evening meal. Our room was very clean and the bed afforded us an excellent night's sleep. Breakfast in the morning was fresh and there was a good selection of cold items, as well as cooked eggs done to your choice. Notices said that bedrooms were to undergo a refurb in the winter, but ours was already smarter than many hotels we have stayed in. The proximity to a long sandy beach meant we were able to enjoy a fabulous walk after a number of hours in the car, and then we had just an hour to drive in the morning back to Calais, making the hotel's position great for a stopover. It's lovely to support a young family (Kathi, Jonas and their son), rather than a large, anonymous chain; it ensures personal service and warmth. Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1960CarolineM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015

We have just had a delightful stay in Middlekerke, we stayed at The Kiristoffel it was very good. We upgraded our rooms to the standard rooms, they were comfortable and very clean, plenty of hot water and towels. The breakfast was very good, plenty of variety, meats, cheese, eggs, cereal, preserves, breads etc. Plenty of tea and coffee. The owners were very friendly and helpful, could not have been better.

They do evening meals Thursday, Friday and Saturday, we had the set Tapas meal on Thursday evening, it was delicious and well worth the money, presentation was first class.

Stayed: June 2015
1  Thank DaphneWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: voor mindervaliden is het minder ,
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews