We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, brilliant service, luxurious room”
Review of Kristoffel-Mimosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kristoffel-Mimosa
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Middelkerke
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We stayed for four nights in the luxurious relaxation room with whirlpool; dinner on Thursday night were brilliant tapas; Bryan Adams on Friday night and Nostalgie Beach fest on Saturday were amazing, relaxing Sunday and back to Blighty on Monday; excellent relaxing stay, good food, good beer, brilliant staff, definitely will be staying again if Nostalgie has a good festival for us :)

Room Tip: you need to try the luxury room with whirlpool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

I went to Belgium for my birthday and I went to Middelkerke. When I went to the hotel, the staff were friendly and they were being straight with all the points that they gave us. The rooms weren't that luxurious but since it ain't a 5 star hotel, there's nothing to argue about it. The hotel reminded me of the franchise B&B hotel but more independent as there is only one Kristoffel Mimosa. The hotel had all the essential features that a person needs and they were shown at good quality. We did have breakfast and breakfast was really nice and the selection was not short. I also had a choice whether to have an omelette or have boiled or fried eggs so this was great because other B&B hotels do not have that choice. I only stayed in that hotel for one night and I do recommend to try and experience how great the hotel is to other people.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Polski_Don
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Kathi was most welcoming when we checked in, offering advice on parking and recommendations of restaurants where we could enjoy an evening meal. Our room was very clean and the bed afforded us an excellent night's sleep. Breakfast in the morning was fresh and there was a good selection of cold items, as well as cooked eggs done to your choice. Notices said that bedrooms were to undergo a refurb in the winter, but ours was already smarter than many hotels we have stayed in. The proximity to a long sandy beach meant we were able to enjoy a fabulous walk after a number of hours in the car, and then we had just an hour to drive in the morning back to Calais, making the hotel's position great for a stopover. It's lovely to support a young family (Kathi, Jonas and their son), rather than a large, anonymous chain; it ensures personal service and warmth. Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1960CarolineM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015

We have just had a delightful stay in Middlekerke, we stayed at The Kiristoffel it was very good. We upgraded our rooms to the standard rooms, they were comfortable and very clean, plenty of hot water and towels. The breakfast was very good, plenty of variety, meats, cheese, eggs, cereal, preserves, breads etc. Plenty of tea and coffee. The owners were very friendly and helpful, could not have been better.

They do evening meals Thursday, Friday and Saturday, we had the set Tapas meal on Thursday evening, it was delicious and well worth the money, presentation was first class.

Stayed: June 2015
1  Thank DaphneWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: chambre familliale 4 personnes est la n° 7 excellente literie
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadia Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middelkerke
0.3 km away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#1 of 6 in Middelkerke
121 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Honfleur
Hotel Honfleur
#5 of 6 in Middelkerke
34 reviews
2.9 km away
Villa Hotel
Villa Hotel
#1 of 6 in Westende
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Royal Astrid Hotel
Royal Astrid Hotel
#12 of 46 in Ostend
1,076 reviews
8.1 km away
Leopold Hotel Ostend
Leopold Hotel Ostend
#8 of 46 in Ostend
250 reviews
3.4 km away
Belcasa Suitehotel
Belcasa Suitehotel
#3 of 6 in Westende
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kristoffel-Mimosa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kristoffel-Mimosa

Address: Leopoldlaan 39, Middelkerke 8430, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Middelkerke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Middelkerke
Price Range: ₹ 5,833 - ₹ 11,990 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kristoffel-Mimosa 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Kristoffel-Mimosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing