We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
57
89
27
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
89
27
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here battlefield tour nice hotel leger holidays large bathroom air conditioning coach trip vending machine an evening meal member of staff comfortable bed plenty of choice one person out of the way base for touring enjoyed my stay nice bar
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with family for a battlefield tour with Leger at the start of the month. Hotel room was big and spacious with four beds although only two of us staying in it. Room was nice and clean with large bathroom.

Breakfast was standard continental fare, with a small hot food selection. No restaurant in hotel itself but good few restaurants nearby, although a lot seem to close on the same days, Tuesday/Wednesday

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank bolt-ya-rocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at Hotel & Aparthotel Ambassador Menen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear bolt-ya-rocket,

we are happy you had a great journey in our hotel.

always nice to read.

best regards,

Didier de Weerdt
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed a three night stay here during a battlefield tour with friends. Located on a relatively quiet street in the town. Excellent room with clean comfortable bed, superb bathroom with large shower. Excellent staff, ok breakfast, pleasant outside area to enjoy a relaxing drink from the bar after a long day of site seeing. Restaurants are only a short walk away. Short drive to the Ypres battlefields and cemeteries, around two hour drive to the Somme.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at Hotel & Aparthotel Ambassador Menen, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Ron C

great to read you had a nice stay with us.

Come back soon :-)

best regards,

Didier De Weerdt
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights as part of a Leger Battlefields Tour. The hotel is a quiet side street, our room was quite large, spotlessly clean with a large bathroom, once again spotless. There was a good choice for breakfast, staff were pleasant, nice bar area too.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank sjw44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at Hotel & Aparthotel Ambassador Menen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear sjw44

great to read you liked our hotel in general and our staff in particular

This is very important for us

See you next time

best Regards,

Didier DE WEERDT
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Stopped here on the way out for a Rhine cruise, rooms were fresh and clean, food was good continental fare. This hotel was part of the package and we were pleased they had chosen it. Nobody on our coach had anything but positive comments to say the following day.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gordoncooper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at Hotel & Aparthotel Ambassador Menen, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear gordoncooper1,

when you give a score of 5/5, you make the full staff VERY happy.

thank you and see you in the future back with us !

best regards,

Didier de Weerdt
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

We stayed at this out of the way hotel on our way back from a cruise down the Rhine and found that its lack lustre exterior hid quite a good hotel. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. We had an evening meal here of beef in beer with chips and green beans and it was delicious. Our breakfast was continental and adequate. The is a small beer garden and a bar lounge area. Our room however was too warm as there wasn't any air conditioning and the window opened onto the street.

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the rear to avoid street noise.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Malcybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at Hotel & Aparthotel Ambassador Menen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Malcybabe,

we are happy to read you had a pleasant stay with us.

Hope to see you again !

best regards,

Didier de Weerdt
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews