We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel & Aparthotel Ambassador Menen
Nearby Hotels
't Hemelke(Menen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
53
84
27
14
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
84
27
14
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herebattlefield tournice hotelscrambled eggsgood sizebeanscoach partylarge bathroomair conditioningcoach tripan evening mealshort walkself servicecomfortable bedbattle fieldone personout of the way
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights as part of a Leger Battlefields Tour. The hotel is a quiet side street, our room was quite large, spotlessly clean with a large bathroom, once again spotless. There was a good choice for breakfast, staff were pleasant, nice bar area too.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank sjw44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at Hotel & Aparthotel Ambassador Menen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear sjw44

great to read you liked our hotel in general and our staff in particular

This is very important for us

See you next time

best Regards,

Didier DE WEERDT
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Stopped here on the way out for a Rhine cruise, rooms were fresh and clean, food was good continental fare. This hotel was part of the package and we were pleased they had chosen it. Nobody on our coach had anything but positive comments to say the following day.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gordoncooper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at Hotel & Aparthotel Ambassador Menen, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear gordoncooper1,

when you give a score of 5/5, you make the full staff VERY happy.

thank you and see you in the future back with us !

best regards,

Didier de Weerdt
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

We stayed at this out of the way hotel on our way back from a cruise down the Rhine and found that its lack lustre exterior hid quite a good hotel. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. We had an evening meal here of beef in beer with chips and green beans and it was delicious. Our breakfast was continental and adequate. The is a small beer garden and a bar lounge area. Our room however was too warm as there wasn't any air conditioning and the window opened onto the street.

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the rear to avoid street noise.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Malcybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at Hotel & Aparthotel Ambassador Menen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Malcybabe,

we are happy to read you had a pleasant stay with us.

Hope to see you again !

best regards,

Didier de Weerdt
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here during a coach tour of the WW1 Battlefields. The hotel is comfortable and is situated in a quiet part of town. The breakfasts were fine and the bar is pleasant. However, there is no restaurant and the bar doesn't do snacks either. The nearest bars and restaurants are only a short walk away, but it would be good if there was some sort of on sire eating option. Having said all that, the hotel does make a good base for touring this really historic area.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at Hotel & Aparthotel Ambassador Menen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear John H

thank you for your nice review, it makes us always very happy

Hope to see you again !

best regards,

Didier de Weerdt
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

A hotel that is perfect for a stay when you are on a tour. Comfortable bed, lovely en suite shower and adequate breakfast. A bar for the evening when you want to meet up briefly to chat over the day. Fifteen minute walk (5 if walking briskly) to find somewhere to eat. Hotel has a leaflet that recommends local restaurants. Hotel staff are very friendly and speak perfect English. Would certainly stay here again for a brief stay when touring the battlefields, which I certainly will again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back as they are quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 2florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at Hotel & Aparthotel Ambassador Menen, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

dear 2florida

great to read you liked our hotel in general and our staff in particular

This is very important for us

See you next time

best Regards,

Didier DE WEERDT
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews