We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and property, amazing garden”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Gite Mosan

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Houyet, The Ardennes, Wallonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Christope...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and property, amazing garden”
Reviewed 30 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great time, really nice house. Great garden and bbq, the surrounding area is beautiful and plenty to do.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivienne...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great spot at the centre of an Ardennes village”
Reviewed 25 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We stayed four days in Houyet with our two daughters.
The owner made us very welcome and was very accommodating about our arrival and departure times.
The property is a converted stable at the rear of another property on the main street. It has been very smartly done up and is very well appointed (eg microwave, dish washer, smart TV, WiFi). It is in a great location (easy walk to bakery, friterie, station, supermarket, kayaking), yet a bit away from the main street and therefore quieter. The garden is huge and the terrace under the awning was a very pleasant place both to eat and to sit.
Wherever we go we always seem to find mosquitoes - but none here which was fantastic!! De
All in all we had a lovely stay and plan to return at some point

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
1 review
“Peaceful setting overlooking large private garden”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We so enjoyed our stay at Gite Mosan with its privacy and so very well equipped both internally and within the garden areas too with excellent barbecue facilities and many seating areas in particular the covered eating area directly off the french windows where we spent a lot of time shading ourselves from the hot weather when we stayed.
The surrounding Ardennes countryside with its beautiful villages was lovely so much so that we will plan to return for another holiday.

Thanks to Nils for helping us out with the wi-fi which we stupidly managed to mess up on arrival

Jon and Rachel Williams

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettina B
1 review
“We'll be back.”
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

If you're looking for a rustic cabin with a beautiful backyard and several outdoor fireplace seating areas, this is it. There are walking trails right around the corner as well, and so many outdoor activities within close driving distance. Dinant, a beautiful town, is less than a 20 minute drive away.

They were also so accommodating to our dog, welcoming him with a treat and his own feeding dishes. The yard is fenced in, so you can sip Leffe beer in the sun while your children or pets run around and explore.

The train runs behind the property, but it's not disturbing at all --- we thought it added to the charm of the place. The house is small with one bathroom, but the kitchen has a huge sink, fridge and stove. It's perfect for close friends or family. We certainly plan on coming back several times.

p.s. it's also prettier than the pictures, which is a nice surprise.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastal68...
1 review
“Peace and Quiet in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Staying here was a wonderful experience, from the moment we arrived to the moment we left it was perfect. The house is well furnished and comfortable, and features plenty of creature comforts. The gardens are peaceful and have the sun on them all day so you can enjoy breakfast or dinner in the sunshine. The area itself is quiet and allows you to hear the birds in the trees, and the village of Houyet is a charming little place with everything you need. It's also an ideal base for visiting the surrounding areas.

We look forward to visiting again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing