We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
204
14
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
14
8
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We have visited Austria and stay in Burgenland spa hotels in various places over the last 10 years. This year we visited 3 different locations an can say that its very difficult to judge which is the best. The service and facility levels are so high, you end up with minor things and personal preferences tipping the fine balance. So whilst maybe not my favourite hotel of this type it is right up there at the top. We had a room overlooking the spa, the views were good from the balcony, the room was clean and modern looking and had good air-con. The breakfasts were good and the evening meals of excellent quality, although as with most hotels who try very hard to make the food appealing to the food lover, I found them a little fussy. In some other hotels they offer on the menu a simple staple meal as an alternative, but not here. The Loipersdorf Spa is connected by a series of corridors to the hotel and your rate with probably include access to the basic spa and the adults only area. The spa here is certainly the biggest we go to and has everything you could wish for in terms of saunas (all temperatures), steam rooms, hot and cold pools. Shy Brits should note that in some areas you have to bare all to take advantage of the facilities.
The surrounding area is good for walkers with some excellent walks over rolling countryside straight from the hotel.History lovers are well serves buy some of the close by castles and old towns.

Room tip: Rooms over looking the spa are better for views than the car park.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CD753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

My boyfriend and i wanted to get away for a weekend to completely relax and enjoy ourselves.
Our whole stay was very nice, good staff, fancy room, excellent food.
only problem was that when we arrived there was no parking lot available anymore so we had to park in the area of the Therme Loipersdorf.

to sum up: we had a great time there and enjoyed ourselves as much as possible.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Krisi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThermenhotelKowald, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Kowald, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Thanks a lot for your recommendation. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you liked our offer.
We would be glad to see you again. Until then nice wishes.

KOWALD LOIPERSDORF
Michaela, reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

My girlfriend were looking for a relaxed weekend where we could completely switch off and regenerate, both physically as well as mentally. The Hotel Kowald offered exactly the right package, made up of the spa, a wonderful room (spacious, clean and beautifully decorated) as well as delicious food. We did not have to do more than enjoy. Very highly recommendable!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magellanes1521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThermenhotelKowald, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Kowald, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Thanks a lot for your stay and your recommendation. We are very glad about the nice words and that you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to welcome you again. Until then we send many greetings.

Michaela, reception
KOWALD LOIPERSDORF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

I have been to several spa hotels in the recent years, but I must say the Kowald was really excellent. The bedrooms were clean, comfortable and had pleasant views over the hillside of the Loipersdorf area. The breakfasts were very generous and the choice of evening meals had an international cuisine flavour to them that more often than not is difficult even to cater for in what is a medium size hotel. If you couldn't find anything (impossible in my case) there was also a vegan, vegetarian or traditional menu to chose from.The lunchtime soup also provided was always a welcome. All the spa facilities were very well connected to the hotel. Well done The Kowald. Very efficient, kind staff. You made our stay there wonderful. We will certainly be back there again.

Room tip: Hillside view if possible, otherwise you will be overlooking the parking area.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EarthtravellerUD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThermenhotelKowald, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Kowald, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Thanks a lot for your rating and the nice words.
We are very glad, you liked your stay in our hotel and you enjoyed our offer.
We are looking forward to welcome you again.
Until then we send you many greetings and nice wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Whenever returning to my home country and escaping the hustle and bustle in NYC, my girlfriend and I make it a point to pamper ourselves with at least one night at Hotel Kowald in Loipersdorf. This year we booked the "One-Night stand" and celebrated our arrival with chocolate-covered seasonal fruits with a bottle of Prosecco in the room. Relaxing times in the spa and a stress-reliving massage were followed by mouthwatering culinary (local) delights enjoyed with excellent wines in pleasant ambience with great service. The hotel premises are great, the staff is super-friendly and we are already looking forward to our next "One-Night Stand".

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jochen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThermenhotelKowald, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Kowald, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2015

Dear Jochen,
thanks a lot for your recommendation and the friendly words. We are glad to read, that you enjoyed your stay at us. Thank you for your constancy. We are looking Forward to welcome you again soon! Many greetings to NYC!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews