We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sporthotel Kirchler
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Tux
Reviewed 3 February 2016

It is a very nice hotel in a very nice town called Lanersbach! Very nice people, helpfull and they do everything to let you feel well at this hotel. Nice SPA facility, good food, lovely rooms with lovely views..... we are going back, that is sure!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank peter_schrijvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen K, Geschäftsführer at Sporthotel Kirchler, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Thank you for your review. We are looking forward to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2015

It's a pleasure yet difficult task to write a good review for this hotel, first - such place is a hidden gem and it would be good to have it not too crowded ;) but also, as I am non native English speaker, I find it a bit difficult to find good enough wording... so let's keep it simple!

The hotel itself is located in Tux, near the famous, all-year-round Hintertux glacier; it is just 6-8 min to drive or You can take the free skibus (100m to but stop).
The hotel is elegant, Tirol-style, with nice fitted rooms, spacious restaurant and SPA. But what I have instantly spotted was the crew, all the hotel crew was very discreet yet helpful, they were just there when needed - but not too close ;) And I am happy to say the service and support for guests is great, being it the reception or restaurant.
Now, regarding the restaurant, this is yet another chapter: I am a big fan of Tirolean cooking and I was heavenly satisfied with quality of meals - they were yummy, well and nicely served; I am not sure what I could even expect more? ;)
The other topic is SPA - with three different saunas, jacuzzi and massage - and the latter one requires special highlighting for apres-ski treatment: this Gentlemen is a genius, even during short 30 min massage he was able to help relieving the after-ski pains and glitches; plus much more - wow, Sir - Thank You for that, I have been to many places with good massage but this calls for my personal #1 :)

All in all - if You're seeking for a really fine place with excellent food and fantastic service - seek no longer (but please, leave one room for my next ski trip!!! :)

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank The_Protagonist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Had a long weekend ski break in Lanersbach staying here on a friend's recommendation. Hotel is family run and it shows in their helpfulness and friendly attitude.

Food was of good quality, with a vegetarian in the party more than adequately catered for. As well as a wine list from around the world their Austrian wine selection was well worth trying.

Hotel is on the main road but traffic is light this high up the valley so noise is not a problem. Bedrooms are spacious with a 'beam me up Scottie' shower cubicle.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I've been to over 30 hotels in ski resorts. This is the best by far and also best value.
The hotel is family run. Excellent rooms, service and food provided by caring staff.
Ski hire shop is 50 metres away. Ski bus stop is 50 metres away and either goes up to the glacier or down to the local area every 15 minutes. What more could you want ?

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank holgerb174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tux
3.7 km away
Wellnesshotel Bergland
Wellnesshotel Bergland
#3 of 8 in Hintertux
191 reviews
6.4 km away
Hotel Gletscher & Spa Neuhintertux
3.8 km away
Alpinhotel Berghaus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Aktiv- & Wellnesshotel Bergfried 4Sterne Superior
5.3 km away
Hotel Alpenhof Hintertux
Hotel Alpenhof Hintertux
#1 of 8 in Hintertux
649 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Alpin Spa Tuxerhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sporthotel Kirchler? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sporthotel Kirchler

Address: Lanersbach 453 | 6293 Lanersbach, Tux 6293, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Tux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Tux
Price Range: ₹ 11,177 - ₹ 19,640 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sporthotel Kirchler 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Lanersbach in the Tux Valley, Sporthotel Kirchler is only 300 metres away from the Eggalm gondola and 6 km from the Hintertux Glacier gondola.All rooms at Sporthotel Kirchler have a balcony, a safe, satellite TV, radio, WC/bath seperate, bath and/or shower, bathrobes and shoes, hairdryer and sanitary products.Sporthotel Kirchler features a Finnish sauna, a Turkish steam bath, a herbal sauna, a jacuzzi and a cold dip tank.A bus stop is right outside, and free private parking is available in front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with seekda GmbH and Hotels.com so you can book your Sporthotel Kirchler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing