We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Warm Welcome and One Personal Quibble” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Norica

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Norica
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Bad Hofgastein
Certificate of Excellence
Llanelli
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Warm Welcome and One Personal Quibble”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

We've stayed at the Norica a couple of times previously on package ski holidays. The experience prompted our return as independent tavellers. As always, the place was warm, welcoming and very enticing. Our stay included the use of Bad Hofgastein's wonderful large leisure complex and spa, accessed by underground walkway from the hotel with robes and towels supplied. The lobby, bar and dining areas are really quite elegant even considering the winter skiers' traffic. Our room was well equipped, very comfortable and spotless. My personal quibble? A minor issue and, of course, totally subjective. Perhaps service was a little traditional, stuffy even and I wonder if the associated codes may be a bit outmoded in a resort environment. Please don't let that put you off a fabulous stay in a wonderful village with its stunning scenery and this welcoming and classy hotel. A mention for the food with regional wines and specialities too. All in all a great experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBashBashKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    39
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
65
58
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed a week in the hotel in July this year. All our orders were met - we had a beautiful 4th floor suite, bath robes and towels for the Spa included. The food was superb. My husband and I have very different tastes in food and both our needs were well satisfied. Staff were friendly. We seemed to be the only English speaking people there, certainly in the hotel, and possibly in the town. If you like trational Austria, this is the place for you. Our stay the hotel gave us access to the town's Alpentherme, price included. We went there, via an underground connection, every afternoon and relaxed in the sauna world after a great day walking on the mountain.
We both returned home rejuvenated and committed to return next year.
Dublin holiday makers

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Djohn1031957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2011

Have now been to Bad Hofgastein in January each year for the last 4 years. Stayed in hotel Tyrol (1), Osterreicherhof (2), and now Norica(1). all are excellent. Food was best at Tyrol, but location not quite as good as the other two. Choose any; they are all first rate.
Skiing is great here...good for all abilities ( Do go to Dorfgastein, but miss out on Sportgastein).
Alpen Therme LOVE IT !

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank glensax_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2011

My husband and I had a long weekend ski vacation and stayed at the Norica.
This is a family run hotel, Mrs. Czerny was on site most of the day and you can see the difference ! so much attention to small details !
We arrived at 1:00 am (...) and the reception clerk waited up for us, they also prepared a snack in our room which was great after the long drive.
The hotel has its own free of charge parking - you can leave your car there since there is no need for it during your stay- everything is within a walking distance or you can use the skibus.
The staff everywhere was excellent- very attentive and friendly.
Food at the restaurant was superb ! great wine list. The restaurant manager always welcomed us and it seemed that he never rests - moving from one guest to the other making sure everyone is happy.
One of the advantages of the hotel is the "bathrobe corridor" - its a heated underground passage to the Alpentherme so you can put your bathrobe in your room and walk with slippers to the Alpentherme center- fantastic! also. the entrance to the Alpentherme is free of charge for the Norika guests.
The hotel has its own lovely welnness center as well.
Location for skiing- we locked our equipment at the lifts station so we walked 5 minute from the hotel to the lifts. You can also catch the skibus next to the hotel.
The hotel has a lovely ski room so you can leave your ski equipment there.
Skiing in Bad Hofgastein was very nice and indulging in the Alpentherme after a long day on the slopes was fantastic.
The town is very quiet and there isn't much après ski activity - for us it was wonderful and suited our relaxation mode...

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kvky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jablonec nad Nisou, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2011

This hotel I can only recommend. A beautiful place, lovely room, friendly staff, excellent cuisine. Small problem with children's chairs (many children, a few chairs) in the restaurant.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denule-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bad Hofgastein hotels
0.1 km away
Salzburgerhof Hotel
Salzburgerhof Hotel
#3 of 22 in Bad Hofgastein
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.1 km away
Oesterreichischer Hof
Oesterreichischer Hof
#7 of 22 in Bad Hofgastein
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.5 km away
Johannesbad Hotel Palace
Johannesbad Hotel Palace
#10 of 22 in Bad Hofgastein
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Das Alpenhaus Gasteinertal
Das Alpenhaus Gasteinertal
#8 of 22 in Bad Hofgastein
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Germania
Hotel Germania
#13 of 22 in Bad Hofgastein
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Bismarck
Hotel Bismarck
#2 of 22 in Bad Hofgastein
5.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norica? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norica

Property: Norica
Address: Kaiser-Franz-Platz 3, Bad Hofgastein 5630, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Bad Hofgastein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Bad Hofgastein
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,815 - ₹ 21,404
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Norica 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superior Hotel NORICA: close to nature, stylish, elegant and innovative; experience wellness, nature and culinary at its finest in a successful combination, shaped by your host's family Czerny. Directly linked with the Alpentherme Gastein, Dialysis Centre and with the Health Centre Bad Hofgastein: free entire entry for the hotel guests. Modern equipped rooms, panoramic restaurant with winter garden and show kitchen, the in-house experience-thermal indoor swimming pool with new CELTIC SPA & CELTIC VITAL (special celtic treatments). All bathrooms with tropical rain showers, all rooms with a HD-Flat Screen TV, the whole hotel equipped with high speed WLAN. Anew since 2014: NORICA'S TOWER SUITE - architectural rarity, a luxury flat on two floors for special occasions like wedding, birthday, anniversary, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Norica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing