We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location as described as the sixth heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paradee Resort & Spa Hotel
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Ko Samet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2012

The beach was superb. The view was fantastic especially from our beachfront pool villa. The tranquility was there as u could fully rest and relax if it was your objective of the trip. The downsides of this trip was about the worst internal communication among the resort staff and the reservation office. We were bothered and annoyed of its fraction on coordinating the information about the booking of the speed boat and kept bugging us since our checking in at the Jadet pier, upon our arrival at the resort and continued to our second day of the stay. It was unexpected and unacceptable for rude and far below customer service level from the staffs of the resort which claimed to be the best on the island as well as with the amount it charged. It turned out it was a misunderstanding of the reservation office to not charging the transportation fees even we had stated clearly for the need to pay at the early stage. Huge room for improvement on data mining and coordination within the firm prior to disturb your guest so as to ruin the supposed to be flawless family vacation. Anyhow, if u are looking for the privacy with stunning view, Paradee is absolutely your answer.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank puffy1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (624)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

387 - 391 of 624 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2012

Location perfect: beach the best I've been to in the world. Very clean sand, like walking on powder! Sea clear and aqua. Rooms clean, big and practical for beach/pool fun! We came for 8 nights for our honeymoon. If you like quiet, remote and a bit of luxury look no further!

Room Tip: Any will do! Beach front with pool are heaven!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diver100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Having travelled to numerous countries worldwide and lived in Thailand for over 5 years I can honestly say this is one of the best resorts in Thailand.
Everything about Paradee is a pleasure, from the staff to the pool Villa's and the quality and pesentation of the food
The beach is a little disapointing because of it's location it is a bit hard on your feet due to the broken shells 10 feet from the sand, but as with all Samet resorts the water is a lovely aqua blue

Room Tip: Check the pool villa first before you settle in, some pool villa's are overlooked by other villa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Oholene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Overall, we really loved the place and one day we’ll come back and spend longer time.

We spent two nights at Paradee in a beach-front pool villa. The best about this pool villa is surrounding. The set up was perfect because what I wanted was all within easy reach. Perhaps the set up of this place is what I have been dreamt of – a pool villa right next to white fine white sandy beach without so many people. Due to this view and accessibility to the beach, the villa does not have so much privacy as some other pool villas but no complaint. Additionally, the white sandy beach is mostly accessed by the residents and the distance between deck chairs were quite far, hence better privacy and feeling of restfulness.

The pool within villa - although the size is small but due to small jets (I think those jets are more for massage) I could kind of use them to swim against and that made me feel that the pool is not that small.

Large and comfy bath tub and spacious bathroom and outdoor shower with huge rainfall shower head was very nice. The water pressure was good.

Mosquito control was surprisingly good as we did not get so many mosquitos or insect bite which we were very surprised compared to other villas in South East Asian region.

They provided Nespresso machine and capsules in the room. Daily refill of fruit was good too. The complementary wine provided in the room was quite OK too. The tea break in the afternoon was great. We were quite surprised by the quality of cakes they provided. Not sweet and we could taste real rich ingredients. Toiletries provided was high quality.

Now some negatives – why I am giving 4 as rating instead of 5.

The service was not personalized and thoughtful for the first time visitor. We are living in Singapore and coming to Koh Samet by a hire car. To get to Paradee, you need to pay for ferry. Just in case, we booked our own exclusive speed boat, which was quite a bit of amount. The person who was handling the booking of speed boat and pier did not tell us in detail and with accuracy that 1) the pier is actually located 17KM after Rayong instead they said it was at Rayong hence we were lost in Rayong town and wasted about half an hour, 2) the pier did not have clear sign posting when we arrived there and also no detailed indication of neighboring bigger piers were given hence again we wasted time, 3) lastly we were not told that we could show up in a reasonable time which we found out only when we get to the pier hence while lost looking for the Jadet pier we was quite stressed.

Secondly, the food is not as good as other 5 star boutique hotels we’ve visited. The western food was a quite disappointing. Latte they served tasted like bean was used more than once. Pancake was rubbery and colder than it should be. Hence we ordered Thai food most of the time, which we found better.

Thirdly, the cleaning is not that thorough. We saw spider web and a spider working in the window panes, which look no less than a few days old. I saw people cleaning beach but they didn’t seem to pick up rubbish.

Again, overall this is a lovely place and with the negatives improved, I can imgagine this place to be the perfect place to repeatedly visit.

Room Tip: Beach front pool villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canter0614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I spent five wonderful days at the Paradee resort with my partner, staying in a pool villa.

Overall an absolutely wonderful stay, can't really think what could have been better. The hotel design is fabulous, built respecting the nature around it and providing amazing feeling of privacy no matter where in the hotel you are. Even at the absolutely gorgeous beach the sunbeds are scattered very far apart from each other.

The villa 215 was really really spacious with a nice view to the beach from the terrace even though this was not a beach villa. The bathroom was huge as well as the bathtub, haven
t seen a tub with both beach view and roof window, allowing you to sip champagne in the tub either watching sunrise over the beach or the starlit sky in the evening.

There's indeed a lot of sounds of the wild and critters about as mentioned in other reviews but for me this was just a bonus and relaxing. What amazed me though was the lack of mosquitos that usually swarm you after sunset everywhere else in Thailand. No idea how they've managed this.

The selection of the restaurant was more than adequate both for breakfast and a la carte lunch and dinner. We stack to all-Thai diet and must say the quality was really really good!

I had no communication issues with the staff, in the contrary they actually seemed eager to engage in small talk to train their language skills. No issue was left unsolved and sometimes the pool bar & beach front staff seemed to read our minds serving bottled water, fruit and afternoon tea just before the thought of needing any of the above actually entered my mind... Also warm thanks to Natalie at front desk for going the extra mile to make our stay perfect!

Can't really think of many things to improve, maybe a bit more light to the walkways and maybe figuring out more program & functions to the sunset bar so people would stay there even after the fabulous sunset scenery.

Definately worth the extra $$ compared to other five star hotels in Samed!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lux-Hki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Samet
4.8 km away
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
#3 of 20 in Ko Samet
729 reviews
4.2 km away
Avatara Resort
Avatara Resort
#8 of 20 in Ko Samet
56 reviews
3.6 km away
Tubtim Resort
Tubtim Resort
#7 of 20 in Ko Samet
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 km away
Rayong Marriott Resort & Spa
4.3 km away
Le Vimarn Cottages & Spa
Le Vimarn Cottages & Spa
#4 of 20 in Ko Samet
376 reviews
4.5 km away
Ao Prao Resort
Ao Prao Resort
#5 of 20 in Ko Samet
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradee Resort & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradee Resort & Spa Hotel

Address: 76 Moo 4 | Phe, Ko Samet 21160, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Rayong Province > Ko Samet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ko Samet
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Samet
Price Range: ₹ 25,369 - ₹ 54,491 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Paradee Resort & Spa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paradee is renowned and treasure for its tranquility and “away-from-it-all” location. 40 luxurious appointed villas, all with magnificent view of either lush tropical Gardens, or white sandy beaches washed by the Gulf of Thailand.Hotel Pier; Jadet Pier (Opposite TOP Supermarket)Optional for compulosry speed boat;1) Shuttle speed boat (fee at THB 750 per person per way)From Jadet Pier (mainland) at 2PM and 5PMFrom Paradee (Koh Samet) at 11AM and 1PM2) Private Speed boat (fee at THB 3,000 per boat per way, Maximum 6 passangers)**Advance reservation require. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradee Resort & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradee Resort And Spa Hotel
Paradee Hotel Koh Samet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing