We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I actually liked it”
Review of Saikaew Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Saikaew Villa
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Ko Samet
Reviewed 25 February 2011

Had the first room off reception. A little cramped but the price and location were terrific. The reception staff are not the friendliest but the waiters are fantastic and the food at the restaurant terrific. Eating dinner on the sand is a nice touch too.

The room only had a fan but overall it was not uncomfortable. we had no bugs, which was not always the case in Thailand

Be wary that there are tons of dogs that just roam around. They are all harmless; too hot to do anything else!

Breakfast in the morning does the job and is tasty. The beaches on Koh Samet are lovely.

I recommend. I know there are some rooms built in the woods; not sure I fancy that with all creepie crawlies, snakes etc. but we had a seaside room in the main building for a week and all was good.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Antony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2011

We had the first room close to the see and very close to a water tank that was filling all day and night long. No way to get a rest with this engine sound. No window to open. Darkness. Never has a smile from the reception staff in 4 days. Not ever a "thank you" or "you are welcome". Don'ts ask them to look at you when you are talking to them. I guess they are waiting the guests to tell them: "thank you for letting us to be in your hotel". You can get this warm welcome for just 70 US $. No breakfast. And if you order it, the next day you won't.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank HerrPeterBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2010

We arrived with no booking for 2 nights and found the receptionists uninterested in helping us. I needed 2 rooms together as we had children in the other room. We checked the rooms out first. I don't mind roughing it! I've done it for years but when you spend 700 baht for each room and it's dirty with no aircon it's a bit over the top! The shower was cold which again I didn't worry about but hot water would have been nice. The only good thing was the location on the main beach.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TP1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2010

Nice but not fancy down home bungalows and good location, but take your own padlock to use on the latch on the door. My room at the back of the property was broken into, twice. Don't leave anything of value in the rooms, use the safe at front desk.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank porkpiegaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank gretha57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Samet hotels
0.3 km away
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
#3 of 20 in Ko Samet
743 reviews
1.1 km away
Tub Tim Resort
Tub Tim Resort
#7 of 20 in Ko Samet
325 reviews
0.5 km away
Avatara Resort
Avatara Resort
#8 of 20 in Ko Samet
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Paradee Resort
Paradee Resort
#1 of 20 in Ko Samet
637 reviews
1.8 km away
Samed Cabana Resort
Samed Cabana Resort
#9 of 20 in Ko Samet
327 reviews
2.6 km away
Sangthian Beach Resort
Sangthian Beach Resort
#14 of 20 in Ko Samet
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saikaew Villa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saikaew Villa

Address: 59 Moo 4, Baan Phe, Ko Samet 21160, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Rayong Province > Ko Samet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Ko Samet
Price Range: ₹ 3,417 - ₹ 5,868 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Saikaew Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Saikaew Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saikaew Villa Hotel Koh Samet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing