We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com$43
eDreams$43
Priceline
Vio.com
Etrip
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
67
32
8
2
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
67
32
8
2
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main road small property approach road delicious food big group madikeri town beautiful resort made us feel at home amazing place senior citizens amidst nature special thanks wonderful experience darshan greenery chef google
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2022 via mobile

We'll maintained quaint property. The approach road was difficult. The rooms were decent and clean. Water availability in the bathroom was a big concern in the morning. It may be a bit difficult for senior citizens or people who need help.
The restaurant and the food was very nice, it more than made up for the basic amenities.
The dog kept barking through out the night with was a negative. The adjacent rooms had a very thin wall, we could almost hear every conversation from there.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ipsita25c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 October 2021

I recently visited this place along with family for 2 days, here is what I observed and experienced during my stay at Brook stone villa.

Location :- As many of them stated reaching this place requires you to pass though adventures route, around 2 KM from the main road closed to Madikere town, since it was sunny weather we could manage but not sure once it rains there might be lot of water clogs on the way need to be very careful.

Once you reach the place its located in a beautiful spot surrounded with lot of greenery a isolated resort with clean and tidy rooms and restaurant, peaceful and completely away from normal city traffic and sounds.

Food :- We really felt a bit disappointed during breakfast, we were served leftovers of last night curry as sambar for the idles and upma was smelling really bad, no one to complain, looks like it was complementary they dint gave much attention.
We ordered simple ransom rice and chicken for dinner which was Ok, thanks to Jayanth.

Staff :- Housekeeping staff received us and provided the rooms keys, dint see any manager while we arrived no one to ask what you need, I felt for a moment that along with resort management is also isolated.
We had to work our way out to ask for water, order dinner and things we needed, also to our surprise we noticed non staff members loafing around the resort smoking and playing loud music.
I could only see the manager when I left just to collect the money.

Price :- Stay seem to be a bit on expensive side you could find similar resorts with better service, also food they charge at 4star price for 2 star service and quality, please check the price before you order.

Overall a good resort need more improvement on service and pricing of food, some one looking for such resort please make sure to come on weekends and also make sure they have enough people booked to the resort, else for few customers they don't really care much.

Room tip: Make sure to come when it crowded else you wont receive much attention for food or service.
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RudreshReddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 September 2021 via mobile

Travelled as a group of ladies last week and we had a great time . Special mention goes to the entire staff for their courteous and pleasing behaviour, the kitchen team did a very good job in preparing yummy and delicious food as per our liking .
Good quality linens and towels , very clean bathrooms added to the whole experience.
They had also arranged local trips to some view points which was the highlight of the trip .
Will definitely recommend for families or group of friends.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank smithak2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 September 2021 via mobile

Amazing place, service & food.

Had a great experience with the nature around & the view was mesmerising.

Special thanks to the manager Mr.Darshan, he made us feel at home and fulfilled all our needs without asking a question. Thank you so much for making our trip a memorable one.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank shiv0801
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 August 2021

After extensive research we landed at Brooke Stone Villa, and I must say our decision to choose this place was fruitful. We were a family of 16 members and visited this place on 23rd July 2021 and stayed for 2 nights. The location is very secluded, surrounded with greenery all around. Though it is a small property, it is beautiful and very well maintained. It is also convenient for senior citizens and children to move around within the property. The rooms/toilets were neat and clean, Mridul (Housekeeping) did a good job by ensuring the rooms were well maintained, he also offered to clean the rooms the next day of our stay as well. The food was amazing, thanks to Jayant (Chef) and Divya for preparing such tasty dishes. They were so kind enough to fulfill all our food requests with a smile. However, I personally felt it was a little over priced. Darshan (Manager) was very helpful. He made sure our stay was comfortable. Since we were a big group, each one had multiple requirements throughout the day and Gowtham (Caretaker) made sure all the requirements were fulfilled without even a second reminder, thank you Gowtham. And how can I forget Priya (Reservations), she ensured everything promised was made available, thank you Priya. Overall, we had a fantastic stay at Brooke Stone Villa. So if you are looking at a peaceful stay amidst nature, this is the place to be in. I highly recommend this place…..

Important: Do not follow Google maps, cause it will take you through a rough road where only 4*4 can travel. Ask Darshan to share the location, it's about 6km from Madikeri town. The google location shared by Darshan will end much before the property. Do not Panic, just continue driving for another 500 to 1000 mts, you will find the property on your left,...

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Manju0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews