We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$18
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$18
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/07/22
Trip.com
$12
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
Priceline
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
17
12
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
17
12
5
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Good location easily commutable from Madikeri town center through local auto.

Thelma maam and her entire family were very courteous in welcoming us and showing us the rooms and describing us about all other amenities being included and provided.

Never miss the breakfast - it's too yummy you could eat your heart out and skip lunch if you feel so :)

Got all the information regarding nearby tourist attractions, food joints, easy commute options etc...

Room tip: If available always go for the quadruple room, its spacious and comes with a balcony with excellent view.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IA_Abhishek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThelmaKariappa, Owner at The Coorg Chalet-A Family Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Thank you so much for visiting us Abhishek. Thank you for the generous rating and kind words. It was our pleasure and honor to host you all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

I cant explain in 200 characters..Mrs.Thelma kariappa beautiful family will definately made your trip 200% memorable than u think with their pure hospitality,highly recommendable original coorg Hmstay

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rizwan7772019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Its a very beautiful place to stay with family. Mrs Thelma and her husband was very nice.
Room were clean. Good for family. Breakfast was limited but nice. If they add dinner as well will be a good for the family specially the traditional food.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
Thank AsmiD7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Hi , This is a homestay located in a peaceful line . You will just fall in love with the architecture of this building . The host is also very good she receives you well and clarifies any doubts you have. Dont trust the wifi here. I asked the host the password of the wifi and it stopped working 5 mins after she told us the password. when asked about this the host told some problem with the internet provider . But I feel something fishy there. So better to check it.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dilipb90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We stayed there as a family for three nights from Dec. 11 - Dec. 14.. Actually we planned for 2 nights, which was extended to 3. We were given a quadruple Room in second floor.. it was very good.. the breakfast given were rare dishes which was very yummy. My four year old kid really loved the breakfast.. it was delicious.. I must mention about the hospitality of Mrs. Thelma and her family.. they were so kind.. got so impressed... me and my family loved everything.. 24*7 hour water facility, TV, dressing room.. everything was good.. you can reach the town from here within 5 min... Very nearer to Raja seat.. we will recommend this place to families if you want a safe and homelike stay.. thanks to you for making our stay memorable...

Room tip: If you are staying as a family of 4 members.. go for quadrapule room
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank muthuram1282
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThelmaKariappa, Owner at The Coorg Chalet-A Family Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2017

Thank you so much for the kind words Sir. It is so very satisfying and encouraging to get such nice review. It was an honor to host you all too. Thanks for visiting us. Hope to see you again in future. Wish you all a very happy year ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews