We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
3
2
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
2
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2020

Homestay is inside coffee estate. Has 3 bed rooms with double cot. Early morning views are superb. Estate has Coffee plantation, pepper tree plants, Orange Plantations.

Food could have been much tastier, not worth the price. There were lot of honey bees.

Room tip: Average homestay, Price not worth, food is just ok.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikram R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

I stayed with my family recently in this house. Stay is OK. Firstly location was too good inside the coffee estate, breakfast provided was tasty, finding location was easier as the route message was clear, small vessels, gas stove, kettle were available and maids came to clean our vessels. But You can see big spider and snail/slugs all over your living room, bed room, restroom etc., Definitely not recommended for family with kids/babies. Flush the toilet every time you use as it may house big spiders and slugs inside. You are staying in cottage to enjoy the stay not afraid to sleep, to sit etc., No cell phone signal except BSNL which is good but you need to have a person/caretaker to present whenever you need anything. But he wont be available and you need to get rid of insects on your own all the time. During our departure we wanted to leave earlier and told the caretaker clearly previous night but this caretaker was unavailable to finish the check out process or provide the breakfast. Finally we started lately by two hours so our day got spoiled. I strongly suggest to take some salt to get rid of slugs. House should be cleaned properly without any insects and close the all the gaps in the door.

Room tip: Not sure about the new house but definitely dont take the old house.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kattas29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Noting great to stand out from the rest.
Its in a remote area making it a creepy experience, especially at night.It was fun and the food was good too. Its a nice getaway and can enjoy the nature, but i guess there are better options. :)

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank anishmoidu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Worst experience ever in my life. Will not suggest anybody for free also.
Think twice before planning your vacation. Big insects (like spider, Mosquito, Centipedes), you will find inside your private rooms.
Booked it for 3 nights but have to leave it overnight.
Photographs look so nice but on reality not hygenic at all.
We request Tripadvisor to remove this homestay from their list.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank DipakS264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

This place is a little remote and can be tricky to reach especially as you wont have your cell phone network closer to this place. However, this place can pleasantly surprise you. There are two houses, one relatively new and the other one is older. We stayed in the new house and it was well maintained. Food is OK. They served some local cuisine. Non vegetarians might have a better food experience as the place is known for it. There is only one guy for room service, who doesn't actually stay there. you wont be able to reach him/owner as there is no signal. You need to walk a bit to call them. They organised camp fire as well.

It was a family trip and I couldnt have found a better place and deal as it was a long weekend. I recommend this place if you are OK to stay a little far from the city, and being disconnected from everything for a couple of days!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharath S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews