We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$405
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$403
View deal
Agoda.com
$301
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/07/22
Priceline$364
Hotels.com$403
Travelocity$403
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
125
4
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
125
4
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bird man mr ganesh story telling bird watching nature walk coffee shop rumpus room special thanks his knowledge pet friendly resort going out of their way the general manager front office manager special mention to mr play room play station lush rainforest
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2022

Relaxation is what comes to mind when I think about Aurika resorts in Coorg. From being placed in a beautiful location to being provided with numerous facilities that accommodated all age groups...aurika had it all. Their staff were extremely welcoming from the minute we arrived, ensuring all our needs were met including our friends children who are quiet young. Whilst also going beyond to ensure our stay was as comfortable as it could be.

Visiting the local area and recommended points by the kind staff during the day and enjoying the intriguing stories told by Ganesh at night, whilst we sat around the camp fire. All staff members were not only accommodative but extremely approachable and friendly whenever spoken to and would always have a smile on their faces.

Aurika ws definitely one of my favourite resorts visited thus far and I would absolutely recommend this place to other families with young children or even couples.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank ishithas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemon Tree Hotels, Marketing at Aurika, Coorg - Luxury By Lemon Tree Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2022

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable experience with us. For any of your future visits, or those of your friends and family, please feel free to reach out to me at gm.acg@lemontreehotels.com and I would be happy to handle the arrangements personally. We look forward to welcoming you to the Aurika experience again!

Best regards,
Hotel General Manager
Aurika, Coorg
Lemon Tree Hotels
~8,500 rooms. 87 hotels. 54 destinations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2022

Aurika- Coorg is well-curated and nature bestowed blissful resort. It has everything one can ask for. Members of the staff are extremely cordial and friendly. The experience from check in to check out is extremely smooth and is well coordinated. The rooms are huge with awesome views of the rolling hills from the balcony. Ample of parking space is available too. The food is expectational and the spread in the all the three meals was great. The Chef and the hotel staff go out of their way to make you comfortable and cater to your personalized food choices also. Mr. Abhishek (Front Office Manager), Mr. Sanjay (Resident- GM), Ms. Diksha, Ms. Shubham, Mr. Yash Mr. Sumeet from the restaurant are all always smiling, welcoming and ready to go travel the extra mile to make you and your family comfortable. They organise various activities like nature walk, coffee plantation walk, bonfire, E- Bike tour etc. Mr, Ganesh- Activity host and coordinator is such a knowledgeable and affable person. Activities for the kids in their well-stocked rumpus room, ample play area, swimming pool is also a great engagement option for kids and adults alike. Spa facility and their coffee shop are great too. In all a fabulous, tastefully decorated resort in Coorg wherein one can have a memorable vacation. As the resort is brand new, they have many more goodies planned for the upcoming seasons. We will definitely like to go back again for a vacation here.

Room tip: Choose rooms on the First floor with the view of the hills
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Merathia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemon Tree Hotels, Marketing at Aurika, Coorg - Luxury By Lemon Tree Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2022

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable experience with us. For any of your future visits, or those of your friends and family, please feel free to reach out to me at gm.acg@lemontreehotels.com and I would be happy to handle the arrangements personally. We look forward to welcoming you to the Aurika experience again!

Best regards,
Hotel General Manager
Aurika, Coorg
Lemon Tree Hotels
~8,500 rooms. 87 hotels. 54 destinations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2021 via mobile

Amazing place for family vacation with opportunities to make it even better.
Kudos to Abhishek, Ganesh, Diksha, Derek, Sudiptu for making our stay comfortable. The staff makes every possible effort to address our concern to give the best experience. Hoping for a better South Indian food next time. Highly recommended.. Must try the nature walk with Ganesh.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank vasanthbp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemon Tree Hotels, Marketing at Aurika, Coorg - Luxury By Lemon Tree Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2022

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable experience with us. For any of your future visits, or those of your friends and family, please feel free to reach out to me at gm.acg@lemontreehotels.com and I would be happy to handle the arrangements personally. We look forward to welcoming you to the Aurika experience again!

Best regards,
Hotel General Manager
Aurika, Coorg
Lemon Tree Hotels
~8,500 rooms. 87 hotels. 54 destinations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2021

We stayed in Aurika between 24th to 26th of Dec, 21 and I was blown away by the facilites and the service at the resort. The rooms are very spacious and have everything that you need for a comfortable stay. The view from every room is stunning and what I loved the most was the breakout spaces outside the rooms where you can sit and relax. The service at Aurkia is impeccable, every staff member will greet you with a warm smile and are very quick to serve you with whatever you need. Special mention to Mr. Abhishek who took us through the booking process and inquired about our requirements before check in and also check on us after check out if we reached home safe. This made us feel very special. The food was very delicious with a vast variety of local and international cusines. There are many activites to engage kids. My son enjoyed the nature walk with Mr. Ganesh who is a very knowledgeable person apart from being an amazing person. Special mention to the GM of the hotel Mr. Sanjay who runs the show very well. Aurika is the most precious gem of Coorg where you will feel like you are in the lap of luxury. I rate this place beyond 5 starts for its facilities and its service which will make me a frequent visitor there. This is the best place to stay in Coorg hands down. We can't wait to get there again!

Room tip: The rooms are very spacious and luxuious with a great view and everything that you need.
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank UttaraK14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemon Tree Hotels, Marketing at Aurika, Coorg - Luxury By Lemon Tree Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2022

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable experience with us. For any of your future visits, or those of your friends and family, please feel free to reach out to me at gm.acg@lemontreehotels.com and I would be happy to handle the arrangements personally. We look forward to welcoming you to the Aurika experience again!

Best regards,
Hotel General Manager
Aurika, Coorg
Lemon Tree Hotels
~8,500 rooms. 87 hotels. 54 destinations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2021

Checkin - Smooth. Lobby is a basic setup - not a fancy place but serves the purpose fo which it is meant - mainly for the checkin check-out process as a waiting area.
Property introduction by housekeeping manager was good.
Rooms: Spacious, Clean, Good linen. Everything's New since its a 3 month old resort; balconies are spacious again and good enough to hangout with your book/game/phone. Day beds on first floors and swings on ground floors in the balconies. Wonder wny ? or maybe a pricing difference planned for the future ? Views from all rooms are towards the hills/fields/ponds - almost same - select any.
Bathrooms: Good and clean with good toiletries and towels.
Restaurant: Large enough with enough seating. Decent number of tables in the outdoor seating also - Good views from there. Food is TASTY and comparable with other 5 star hotels in that area (although breakfast could be better). Note that you will run out of options on the a al carte menu within 2 nights; so also the bifet may seem repetitive after 2 nights - hope you get the idea - good enough for 2 nights.
Pool: Big enough but didn't use due to the water being very cold - also the pool is exposed to direct sunlight for majority of the day. - if you want a tan - you got it !!
Coffee shop: Nice place to again spend some time. This is where you will get your filter coffee, rather than at the restaurant.
Games room: Smallish - good to hangout; although would make sense to call this a place for everyone and NOT just kids.
Resort grounds: Small compact resort, nice landscape, can cover from one end to the other in 5 minutes. Can walk around it in 10 minutes.Nice landscaping, could do with a few more seating areas in the gardens. The architecture is goa-nese inspired, overall gives the feel of smart new resort. Multiple sitting areas within the rooms complex itself .Pathways are well lit and senior citizen friendly.
SPA: Excellent staff and theraoies.
Pet friendly rooms available and pets are allowed with leash for walking in the pathways.
NEGATIVE ASPECT of being pet friendly:People walk into the restaurant with their pets. There is an exclusive corner table reserved for people with pets in the outdoor seating area. THIS MUST be stopped. Imagine if someone who loves their pet ran their fingers through their pets bodies and then came over to have the buffet !! 100% unhygienic. HOPE the resort bans pets from the restaurant. Otherwise it will end up being a PETS resort which many people will start avoiding due to this one significant drawback. Before taking a table at the restaurant - check that your next tabke doesnt have a dog hiding underrneath !
Would I visit again - NOT if I have other options available in the area. Of course worth a visit before it becomes crowded with corporate groups for team buildings and offsite activities etc.
Staff: Excellent all over, well trained - they MUSt maintain this aspect to survive in the long run against the likes of their neighbour (Taj) and other resorts in the area.

Room tip: First floor rooms are better
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank travelosky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemon Tree Hotels, Marketing at Aurika, Coorg - Luxury By Lemon Tree Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your valuable feedback. We have noted your perceptive inputs regarding the food variety and buffet offerings, and are constantly working on improving the variety of our food and experimenting with new menus, based on the feedback given by our guests.
Regarding the pet friendly facilities and services, as a pet friendly resort, we have endeavored to make the property as inclusive as possible for all our guests, including the furry ones. We are sorry that you were uncomfortable with the pets around the restaurant, however, we have ensured that all pet friendly areas are outdoors and separated from the main guest areas, are providing tissue wipes on the tables, and ensuring that regular cleaning and sanitization is done across the property.
Whenever you wish to visit us next, please feel free to reach out to me directly at gm.acg@lemontreehotels.com and I would be happy to handle the arrangements personally. We look forward to welcoming you to the Aurika experience again!

Best regards,
Hotel General Manager
Aurika, Coorg
Lemon Tree Hotels
~8,500 rooms. 87 hotels. 54 destinations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews