We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
132
6
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
132
6
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bird man mr ganesh story telling nature walk bird watching rumpus room special thanks coffee shop pet friendly resort his knowledge company outing going out of their way knowledgeable man the general manager front office manager play room special mention to mr
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2021 via mobile

Amazing place for family vacation with opportunities to make it even better.
Kudos to Abhishek, Ganesh, Diksha, Derek, Sudiptu for making our stay comfortable. The staff makes every possible effort to address our concern to give the best experience. Hoping for a better South Indian food next time. Highly recommended.. Must try the nature walk with Ganesh.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank vasanthbp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lemon Tree Hotels, Marketing at Aurika, Coorg - Luxury By Lemon Tree Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2022

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable experience with us. For any of your future visits, or those of your friends and family, please feel free to reach out to me at gm.acg@lemontreehotels.com and I would be happy to handle the arrangements personally. We look forward to welcoming you to the Aurika experience again!

Best regards,
Hotel General Manager
Aurika, Coorg
Lemon Tree Hotels
~8,500 rooms. 87 hotels. 54 destinations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2021

We stayed in Aurika between 24th to 26th of Dec, 21 and I was blown away by the facilites and the service at the resort. The rooms are very spacious and have everything that you need for a comfortable stay. The view from every room is stunning and what I loved the most was the breakout spaces outside the rooms where you can sit and relax. The service at Aurkia is impeccable, every staff member will greet you with a warm smile and are very quick to serve you with whatever you need. Special mention to Mr. Abhishek who took us through the booking process and inquired about our requirements before check in and also check on us after check out if we reached home safe. This made us feel very special. The food was very delicious with a vast variety of local and international cusines. There are many activites to engage kids. My son enjoyed the nature walk with Mr. Ganesh who is a very knowledgeable person apart from being an amazing person. Special mention to the GM of the hotel Mr. Sanjay who runs the show very well. Aurika is the most precious gem of Coorg where you will feel like you are in the lap of luxury. I rate this place beyond 5 starts for its facilities and its service which will make me a frequent visitor there. This is the best place to stay in Coorg hands down. We can't wait to get there again!

Room tip: The rooms are very spacious and luxuious with a great view and everything that you need.
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank UttaraK14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lemon Tree Hotels, Marketing at Aurika, Coorg - Luxury By Lemon Tree Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2022

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable experience with us. For any of your future visits, or those of your friends and family, please feel free to reach out to me at gm.acg@lemontreehotels.com and I would be happy to handle the arrangements personally. We look forward to welcoming you to the Aurika experience again!

Best regards,
Hotel General Manager
Aurika, Coorg
Lemon Tree Hotels
~8,500 rooms. 87 hotels. 54 destinations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2021

Checkin - Smooth. Lobby is a basic setup - not a fancy place but serves the purpose fo which it is meant - mainly for the checkin check-out process as a waiting area.
Property introduction by housekeeping manager was good.
Rooms: Spacious, Clean, Good linen. Everything's New since its a 3 month old resort; balconies are spacious again and good enough to hangout with your book/game/phone. Day beds on first floors and swings on ground floors in the balconies. Wonder wny ? or maybe a pricing difference planned for the future ? Views from all rooms are towards the hills/fields/ponds - almost same - select any.
Bathrooms: Good and clean with good toiletries and towels.
Restaurant: Large enough with enough seating. Decent number of tables in the outdoor seating also - Good views from there. Food is TASTY and comparable with other 5 star hotels in that area (although breakfast could be better). Note that you will run out of options on the a al carte menu within 2 nights; so also the bifet may seem repetitive after 2 nights - hope you get the idea - good enough for 2 nights.
Pool: Big enough but didn't use due to the water being very cold - also the pool is exposed to direct sunlight for majority of the day. - if you want a tan - you got it !!
Coffee shop: Nice place to again spend some time. This is where you will get your filter coffee, rather than at the restaurant.
Games room: Smallish - good to hangout; although would make sense to call this a place for everyone and NOT just kids.
Resort grounds: Small compact resort, nice landscape, can cover from one end to the other in 5 minutes. Can walk around it in 10 minutes.Nice landscaping, could do with a few more seating areas in the gardens. The architecture is goa-nese inspired, overall gives the feel of smart new resort. Multiple sitting areas within the rooms complex itself .Pathways are well lit and senior citizen friendly.
SPA: Excellent staff and theraoies.
Pet friendly rooms available and pets are allowed with leash for walking in the pathways.
NEGATIVE ASPECT of being pet friendly:People walk into the restaurant with their pets. There is an exclusive corner table reserved for people with pets in the outdoor seating area. THIS MUST be stopped. Imagine if someone who loves their pet ran their fingers through their pets bodies and then came over to have the buffet !! 100% unhygienic. HOPE the resort bans pets from the restaurant. Otherwise it will end up being a PETS resort which many people will start avoiding due to this one significant drawback. Before taking a table at the restaurant - check that your next tabke doesnt have a dog hiding underrneath !
Would I visit again - NOT if I have other options available in the area. Of course worth a visit before it becomes crowded with corporate groups for team buildings and offsite activities etc.
Staff: Excellent all over, well trained - they MUSt maintain this aspect to survive in the long run against the likes of their neighbour (Taj) and other resorts in the area.

Room tip: First floor rooms are better
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank travelosky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lemon Tree Hotels, Marketing at Aurika, Coorg - Luxury By Lemon Tree Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your valuable feedback. We have noted your perceptive inputs regarding the food variety and buffet offerings, and are constantly working on improving the variety of our food and experimenting with new menus, based on the feedback given by our guests.
Regarding the pet friendly facilities and services, as a pet friendly resort, we have endeavored to make the property as inclusive as possible for all our guests, including the furry ones. We are sorry that you were uncomfortable with the pets around the restaurant, however, we have ensured that all pet friendly areas are outdoors and separated from the main guest areas, are providing tissue wipes on the tables, and ensuring that regular cleaning and sanitization is done across the property.
Whenever you wish to visit us next, please feel free to reach out to me directly at gm.acg@lemontreehotels.com and I would be happy to handle the arrangements personally. We look forward to welcoming you to the Aurika experience again!

Best regards,
Hotel General Manager
Aurika, Coorg
Lemon Tree Hotels
~8,500 rooms. 87 hotels. 54 destinations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2021 via mobile

Aurika, Coorg - Luxury by Lemon Tree

Hotel interiors very chic. Amazing detail given to the furniture in the common areas and the room. Tastefully rustic. Scruptious spread with a very considerate chef named Fluffy.Loads of activities to explore within the premises. Stayed here for a week and departing very impressed. Every single staff member was courteous and very hard working. Bravo team Aurika

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Sadfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lemon Tree Hotels, Marketing at Aurika, Coorg - Luxury By Lemon Tree Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2021

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable experience with us. For any of your future visits, or those of your friends and family, please feel free to reach out to me at gm.acg@lemontreehotels.com and I would be happy to handle the arrangements personally. We look forward to welcoming you to the Aurika experience again!

Best regards,
Hotel General Manager
Aurika, Coorg
Lemon Tree Hotels
~8,500 rooms. 87 hotels. 54 destinations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2021 via mobile

We booked Aurika for our holidays this time and we were indeed very lucky.Abhishek took care of us right from our booking and guiding us through our drive and in the property.Every direction and information was to the point.He took utmost care to ensure we felt at home .

This resort is crafted with so much care keeping every need of a traveller in mind.
The rooms are huge and spacious and equipped with every thing we need.All rooms have beautiful view to the lawn and rain forest.One can just sit and watch the stunning sight from balcony listening to the beautiful sounds of birds.Even the lobbies have beautiful art with themes and every part of the resort has an interesting story behind.

The lawns are well maintained and play area and their play room has variety of games for every age group.My kid was there outside in play area most of her time during our stay at the property. Even we adults played frisbee.They have a huge pool where one can get a view of stunning sunsets and relax.

Their main Restaurant Mirasa is huge and is quite spacious, again done with almost care. Multiple other restaurants cater to private n eeds. Coffee shop has home made coffee and the finest coffee from 6 other states. Food is fantastic and the buffet spread caters to multiple cuisines. The a la carte menu are customised and the food is just perfect to specification. We would like to specifically mention about Diksha,Yashwant and Abhijeet who took at most care of our needs and ensured we got customised food for lunch and dinner per our request.All of us enjoyed our food thoroughly.

We have a naturalist Ganesh and his nature walks ,Story telling during bonfire and coffee tour are thoroughly enjoyable,Please don’t miss them.He shares lot of details and we got to spot beautiful birds during our morning walk.The 5kms walk was fully enjoyable.During the coffee tour I got lot of understanding about the types and flovours of coffee and it was an experience to taste black coffee with lemon and honey.

The resort has very friendly staff who are always willing to go extra mile to make ur stay memorable.Bharti has been in touch with us on our way back and she even surprised us with a cute video of our kid dancing with her friend.Nice gesture that will stay with us forever.

This is an amazing place and have set golden standards for themselves.Please don’t miss this when you go to Coorg.

Room tip: This is a pet friendly resort so if you want to take ur pet then it is a good Place
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank RamyaR84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lemon Tree Hotels, Marketing at Aurika, Coorg - Luxury By Lemon Tree Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2021

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable experience with us. For any of your future visits, or those of your friends and family, please feel free to reach out to me at gm.acg@lemontreehotels.com and I would be happy to handle the arrangements personally. We look forward to welcoming you to the Aurika experience again!

Best regards,
Hotel General Manager
Aurika, Coorg
Lemon Tree Hotels
~8,500 rooms. 87 hotels. 54 destinations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews