We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Homestay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sai Sadan Homestay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Madikeri
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sai Sadan Homestay
Ranked #7 of 119 Madikeri B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect Homestay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

We 4 with one kid as family went to coorg in Feb'2012 and stayed in Sai Sadan Homestay which I booked by seeing the review comments. The tariff was normal comparing with other homestay in coorg. He came to bus stand to pick us up when we reach coorg. And also he arranged cab and he was really a nice person who took us to all the places near by coorg. Mr & Mrs. SriHari were very friendly. The breakfast which they gave for two days was awesome. though we have bus at 11:15PM, he dropped us in bus stand before that time which was really too late for him. Definitely we would recommend this place for anyone planning to go to coorg.
Thanks a lot Mr. & Mrs. Hari and his younger son too.

By
Jagan
Bangalore

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jaganathan_Mani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    81
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
150
48
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

We went to Coorg in Dec 2011 as a family and selected Sai Sadan because of the excellent review. We are happy to say that we took the right decision as our trip was very nice and memorable because of the good homestay and travel arranged by Mr SriHari - the owner of Sai Sadan. Mr and Mrs Sri Hari were very helpful from the time we reached Coorg.

We reached Madikeri around noon. Mr Srihari arranged a cab from Madikeri bus stop till the home stay which is around 1 km from bus stop. He even escorted us from the bus stop till the home stay. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. We were given the entire ground floor ; owners stay in the first floor. They interact very friendly as though they know you for years. Mrs. SriHari is an excellent cook; she prepared excellent breakfast during our two days of stay inspite of she going for work.

They arranged cab for sight seeing. The Cab drivers (twin brothers) are really nice with loads of patience unlike the usual cab drivers. They took us to most of the places in Coorg like golden temple, tala kaveri, nisargadhama, dubbare, abbey falls without any hurry burry.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shineuthaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

We went to Coorg between Jan 26th-29th 2012 and had a pleasant stay @Sai Sadan. It's pretty reachable from city, pretty spacious ( we were two of us) and neatly maintained too. Best portion is the fresh & hot veg food served suitable for the weather there. Mr. & Mrs.Hari were very friendly. Guided us in planning the order of places to visit (we were at Coorg for the first time). Would definitely recommend this place for anyone going to Coorg.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Subbu_1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

We (2 couples) visited Sai Sadan Homestay in Dec'11. It was a sudden decision to visit coorg, and booked this place for 2 rooms. although we had to drive through narrow lanes up n down the hill to reach the place, Mr srihari was hospitable enough to escort us from the main road till his home. When we reached, we found it was more than we wanted, 2 rooms along with dining space, drwaing room, kitchen etc. The whole ground floor was for us. In fact, if we were 6 people also, we could have accommodated comfortably. the rooms were well maintained and the toilets were very clean. it was a very homely atmosphere n a pleasure staying there. Mr Srihari was kind enough to let us know that one of us had left a shawl there, and sent it to our place through courier.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaurav0181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

I stayed at the Sai Sadan homestay for two nights in december 2011. i was on a trip with my mother, she came directly from germany to visit my in India. We both had a wonderful time. Mr. Srihari was very nice and helpful, he organised a cab for two days that took us on a sight seeing tour. Even though we were not used to the indian cuisine, we loved the food that was served fresh and was very tasty.
For me as a german it is still sometimes quite difficult to get things organized. But the whole family of Mr. Srihari was so helpful and nice that i felt very save and could do a lot of things that might not have been possible without his help.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandra_hoehne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madikeri
24.4 km away
Dreamland Homestay
Dreamland Homestay
#5 of 8 in Kushalnagar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
4.9 km away
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
#1 of 21 in Madikeri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Madikeri Heritage
Hotel Madikeri Heritage
#7 of 21 in Madikeri
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Vedanta Wake Up - Madikeri Town Center
21.1 km away
Orange County, Coorg
Orange County, Coorg
#1 of 1 in Siddapura
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
4.7 km away
Heritage Resort Coorg
Heritage Resort Coorg
#4 of 21 in Madikeri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sai Sadan Homestay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sai Sadan Homestay

Property: Sai Sadan Homestay
Address: Subramanya Nagara, Kartik Road, Madikeri, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Coorg > Madikeri
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 119 B&Bs / Inns in Madikeri
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,973 - ₹ 6,253
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two bedroom vacation rental home situated in the calm area not too far not too near to the heart of the town of Madikeri, around two km far from the hustle and bustle of the township. Home consists of two bedrooms, one with attached bathroom and a western type commode and a general bathroom with Indian type commode. A big hall with rosewood sofa sets, a separate dining hall with rosewood dining table, 24 hour hot water supply, free parking,LCD TV with Dish connection ,power back-up are the facilities available. Breakfast(veg)will be complementary.Elecric kettle and bread roaster is provided at the kitchen . Chess and carrom boards, some toys for kids are also provided. We give preference to cleanliness, reliability and security to the guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sai Sadan Homestay Coorg/Madikeri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing