We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
19 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$351
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$351
View deal
Agoda.com
$320
View deal
Hotels.com$351
Priceline$351
ZenHotels.com$474
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
321
44
7
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
321
44
7
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chef gaurav coffee experience sunset point special thanks infinity pool paul john sunset walk heated floors gym trainer view suite hill view bird watching luxurious stay coffee tour f b highly recommend this property special mention
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2022 via mobile

Stayed at the property for 2 days. The property is well maintained and the rooms were very spacious and large. They have an infinity pool and the gym is well equipped with superb equipment. The food menu across breakfast, lunch and dinner had a lot of variety. Only negative was when I could not order room service as it was mentioned that the chef was unwell. Highly recommend this property

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank jorgebdacosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vijay Nair, Marketing at Coorg Wilderness Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2022

Dear Jorge,

Thank you for sharing positive feedback as well as for the recommendation. Regret the inconvenience caused to you on account of the room service not working. Will ensure that these incidents do not recur.



Warm Regards

Vijay Nair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2022

Oh wow! From the time we entered the property to the checkout everything was just amazing. Very friendly and cooperative bunch of people. Had few instances where things didn't go good but the response and the solution was always ready without any delay so nothing to crib about. Will always look forward to come back again. Cheers to the whole team.

Room tip: I guess all rooms are same
Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saurjain28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vijay Nair, Marketing at Coorg Wilderness Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back much sooner than later.

Warm Regards

Vijay Nair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2022 via mobile

What a beautiful property..and such amazing staff..we felt extremely taken care off. Our 5 yr old had the best time doing adventure sports with Nilanjana. She was very patient and extremely careful of safety.

The restaurant staff was a delight and always accomodating. All the boys driving us around on the resort cars always had a smile and were available for any requests.

I highly recommend this place and will certainly be visiting again.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AashishM501
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vijay Nair, Marketing at Coorg Wilderness Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2022

Dear Aashish,

Thank you for sharing positive feedback as well as for the recommendation. It is feedback such as these that inspire our associates to excel in their work.

We look forward to welcoming you back much sooner than later

Warm Regards

Vijay Nair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2022 via mobile

I must admit I was a bit skeptical with the initial welcome on our first day.. a long drive from blore to coorg and all we wanted was a cup of tea, that was denied stating its only delivered in the room, and the wait for the rooms was long especially for my parents whose age did not make it any better. But as we progressed through the day, we met dikshit our buggy driver who was exceptionally well mannered well spoken and very kind as to notice that the uphill and downhill of the resort needed a speed brake n slower pace to ensure my parents were safe, was much appreciated. Next day we met Mahesha who gave as a detailed explanation of the coffee process and had the patience to answer all our ignorance in its making. Everyday he would wait at the entrance to greet us with his warmest smile. Following day was my parents 50th Anniversary and we decided to change our dinner restaurant to venbanad their fine dining restaurant.. I must admit... the ambience and the food was exceptional and the chef Suseendar.. his culinary skills is definitely worth mentioning... if you decide to visit, which you must... insist on chef Susee making his award winning thalaseery biryani, pandi curry and fish fry.. he stepped out the kitchen to introduce himself which i thought was going beyond expectation, and he took time to explain the details that went into our dining experience.. and, not to forget the staff madhu who had all the patience to listen to our stories and mom's curiosity about the ingredients and staff mbr Ramanan who patiently responded way past their closing time, only goes on to say customer experience is a priority for this trio. The GM of the resort Philip Jerin takes his customer's feedback seriously and ensures adhoc requests are attended to promptly... we had the pleasure to meet his little doggos Bruno and diesel. The one thing that definitely made our stay worthwhile was the arrangements he made to make my parents anniversary a memorable one. He presented them with the best wine their restaurant offered. A big thank you for arranging a beautiful dinning experience for us.
My only feedback to this resort would be to improve on the service and food offered at the Habba restaurant which definitely lacks attention to detail not only from the staff but their food quality.
Overall will I go back to this wilderness? ... indeed I will.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vijay Nair, Owner at Coorg Wilderness Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2022

Dear Nina,

Thank you for sharing such a detailed critique and positive response. All our associates right from the General Manager to the concierge believe in customer delight to the hilt. We are seized of your concern about the quality of service and food at Habba and are sincerely working on improvement measures. Shall share your feedback with all the associated mentioned by you. Am sure it will delight and motivate them in equal measure.

Warm Regards

Neelakantan Damodaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2022

We went to Coorg first time, and to be very honest the stay experience was beyond excellent.
Huge reception lobby with trained professional staff to greet us. Huge property to roam around, very well maintained pathways common areas and ofcourse rooms were exceptional as well.
Buffet food is very well balanced with different cuisines, Electric buggy were readily available to move from different section of the property. Even ground staff is so trained, they assessed the situation and offer to take our(couple) photo.

They Listened to actual feedback or query with resolution during our stay. Swimming pool area is very spacious and plenty of relaxing chairs were available.

Cleaning staff was well behaved & they helped out of their duties to have a pleasant stay.
Rooms were well separated from each others and food was fabulous plus the view from different story was very good.
Overall, worth the luxury feel & experience, definitely recommended

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandy11959
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vijay Nair, Marketing at Coorg Wilderness Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing positive feedback as well as for the recommendation. Shall definitely share it with the team. It will inspire and motivate them to do even better in their work.

Warm Regards

Vijay Nair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews