We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
34 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$371
View deal
Official Hotel$372
Booking.com$373
Hotels.com$371
Priceline$373
Travelocity$371
Orbitz.com$371
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
278
38
6
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
278
38
6
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chef gaurav coffee experience special thanks sunset point paul john infinity pool sunset walk hill view luxurious stay bird watching special mention f b took special care luxurious rooms nature walk fantastic hospitality games room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2022 via mobile

A long weekend get away. Property is well maintained, staffs are very friendly and polite(Especially Nithin from the front desk was very helpful)
The property has a royal touch which makes it special
Totally worth it if you get good discounts!
Hope to visit again soon!

Suggestions : Veg food(Dinner buffet) could have been better.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 608sagard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neelakantan Damodaran, General Manager at Coorg Wilderness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2022

Dear Guest,

Happy to note that the weekend getaway at our resort was an enjoyable experience. I will share your feedback with Nithin and the rest of the team. Am sure they will be motivated and inspired to do even better in their work.

Warm Regards

Neelakantan Damodaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2022 via mobile

This is quite a new property in Coorg and looks pristine, beautiful landscapes ,clean and well planned cottages. Also came to know later that it is a sister property of the famed kumarokom lake resort. Both check in and checkout was smooth. We stayed during the new year’s eve, gala dinner was great and the kids enjoyed the food as well as the stay,. The hospitality of the staff was great, anything that I asked for, be it the buggy, water bottles or towels , came immediately, I’ve never seen such swiftness anywhere I’ve travelled.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rrachalg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neelakantan Damodaran, General Manager at Coorg Wilderness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2022

Dear Guest,

Glad to note that the family enjoyed the new year's eve festivities I will share your feedback with the team. Am sure they will be motivated and inspired to do even better in their work.

Warm Regards

Neelakantan Damodaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2022 via mobile

Coorg Wilderness Resort is one of the most stunning resorts one can be in. The place spans overs acres of greenery with rooms straight out of a Victorian book. The aesthetic, service, food all are excellent- making the hotel a must visit for all planning a trip to cool. Nithin deserves a special mention as he ensured are trip was perfect from start till the end.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Arunima1718
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neelakantan Damodaran, General Manager at Coorg Wilderness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such a nice review. I will share your feedback with Nithin.Am sure it will inspire and motivate him to do even better in his work.

Warm Regards

Neelakantan Damodaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2022 via mobile

Excellent property , great staff , spacious rooms …,the entire staff took very care of us .. we were there for 1 week … the spa was superb … my trek experience with hotel staff Prashant was excellent .. I strongly recommend to go for this trek & keep safari … it is a super experience.

The food was not up to the standard expected. You need a good chef for this property

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank saru_gn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neelakantan Damodaran, General Manager at Coorg Wilderness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2022

Dear Guest,

Glad to know that you had an enjoyable experience. I will share your feedback with Prashanth and the rest of the associates. We have taken due cognizance of your concern on the cuisine and will take it up with our chefs.

Warm Regards

Neelakantan Damodaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2022 via mobile

Resort was such a find! Great view, great staff and great food! Our suite was beyond perfect. It helped us unwind, almost immediately.

Excellent accommodation and really friendly staff- starting from booking to check in to stay! Service was quick and swift even during New Years when you’d ideally expect delay!

What a beautiful start to 2022! Exceptional property by Paul John.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Dedeepyareddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neelakantan Damodaran, General Manager at Coorg Wilderness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2022

Dear Guest,

Happy to note that the new year celebrations went off well and that you had a nice time at the resort. Will share your feedback with our associates who all passionately believe in offering personalized service.

Warm Regards

Neelakantan Damodaran


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews