We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
151
70
12
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
151
70
12
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews revathi and yogesh other guests home stay wooden pillars doors and windows wonderful home home away from home the main house coffee plantation madikeri town rooms are clean serene place main road dosa veg and non veg hot water curry
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Let me begin by saying.. U get wat u see.. Yes the place is exactly as it appears in the pics and even more if not less. The place is nestled in a coffee plantation and they brew the coffee from their own produce. Its nature at its best as the property is nestled right among thick foliage of trees bearing all kinds of fruits and flowers. The couple with a background of hospitality are fantastic hosts and we had an amazing experience with Revathi the owner..

The food is simple and nice and the owner ensures you feel at home. We had a good time with other guests staying at the property. The rooms are clean and they maintain a good standard of things within the property.

If you a looking at a good place to relax with no agenda then this is highly recommended.

Room Tip: The special executive room i chose is a cottage attached to the main bungalow and is the best room to stay at.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pulin_review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Stayed for 05 nights with Family during Monsoon. This Home Stay is nestled amongst Coffee Plantation 10 kms from Madikeri Bus Stand...good drive thru Greenery & a flowing Stream..our Room was airy with good natural light. Comfortable Bed ensured a deep, relaxing sleep. Sitting in the Balcony in the Mornings & Evenings were Divine...watching the rain , Greenery , Birds & Insects Chirping . Breakfast & Dinner are part of the Package. Veg Cuisine was sumptuous & yummy with varying menu..we loved it...Non Veg could be a shade better though..Very friendly , caring & helpful Staff...Hosts are very Helpful & try their best to make your Stay as comfortable as possible... Cabs can be booked for visits to nearby places..Feroz, the Cab Owner cum Driver is a wonderful Guide.

Friendly Advice: Make your stay longer to enjoy Nature..do not rush in & rush out

Cons: 1) Voltage Fluctuation was a real problem in my room 2) Avoid reaching before 8 am as the Estate gate opens around 7.30am

Room Tip: Choose the Room with a Private Sit Out/ Balcony
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mchandrashekhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

In case you In case you are sick and tired of the daily chores of the city life and want to spend some days close to the nature, then nothing can be the best place than Silver Brook Estate Homestay. There are actually a number of things that you will fall in love with. Here are the details.
1. The homestay is located in a serene place far away from the noise of locality
2. There is a great collection of different plants. I was just amazed to see the collection of flowers
3. The rooms are clean, spacious and include some simple decors. The bathroom comes with some modern amenities. Every room has an adjoining varanda. The decorations offer the rooms a traditional look and feel.
4. The staff members are courteous and offer prompt service. Guests are always served with hot and fresh food items. The food quality is amazing as well.
These are some of the reasons why staying in this place is actually worthy.
are sick and tired of the daily chores of the city life and want to

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sarbani_1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Home stay is good , friendly staff. We were looking for authentic coorg / malnad food which was totally opposite . Not recommended for the people who look for authentic food.
Way to this place is very narrow but can manage to drive.
Price is also on the higher side when compared to other homestays .

Room Tip: Select the room which is not near to the kitchen so that you can have some privacy .
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank r0bika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

The room was OK, the lighting was poor, only one chair without a pillow in room, the entry door to room # 1 was so low, I banged my head getting into and out of room.

Doors from our room to Dining room did not close properly, there is no door for the kitchen, we were woken up just past six in the morning, when the staff started their morning chores of preparing Dosa mix.

On the balcony none of the chairs has a cushion to sit on and have a drink to relax!!! No tables either,

Never saw the owners, as we were told there was a family exigency.

Food was Ok, Staff were extremely nice and polite.

Went there after reading some raving reviews, but nothing was grand or out of this world.

Room Tip: Do not Opt for Rooms 1-2. Unless you are a very early riser!!!
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jhangood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews