We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice place to stay while at Coorg” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Rajdarshan

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Madikeri
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Rajdarshan
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Madikeri
Chennai
Level Contributor
68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay while at Coorg”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

We stayed in this hotel, as a family when we had been to Coorg. While this might not be a top class or best hotel in business, this hotel will suit the average family to a "T".

The rooms are neat and clean and the food is great. The restaurant retains an old world colonial ambience.

It is also very close to a park nearby where we have toy trains. So, for a family with kids, it would be optimum.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaddyPix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    13
    13
    6
    11
See reviews for
22
9
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
158 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

Absolute no privacy. poor service. So noisy that I wouldn't even recommend for bachelors. It's near to the Raja's seat and kinda convenient to go the market and stuff but then there are other better hotels nearby. Dejected, wouldn't recommend!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank d_world12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Madikeri hotels

Gurgaon, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

We have stayed over here for 3 days with friends.. good atmosphere... but ask them a good room for stay.. bus stand and taxi stand is near by (walk-able distance).. they can arrange a taxi too. i did book the room but while booking we said from 9 AM. We have reached there around 5 AM. no rooms at that time.. we just passed the time in the dining area. little bit uncomfortable there.. as a hill station hotel these rooms are little smelly.. side rooms bathrooms are near buy.. you can hear the noise from near by room while in bathroom..

Room Tip: take a look before you occupy the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nuratips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

I did a late checkin and I felt the room that I booked was not provided for me! Receptionists are least bothered when I complaint that the room is very dirty and getting foul smell. It was in the ground floor and the room was absolutely dirty!! Torn & muddy curtains gave me the first bad impression when I enter in to the room. Walls look auckward and bathroom was good for nothing... I'm really feel cheated and no more stay here!! Terrible :((((( Not good for family...

Room Tip: Never stay never again!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank kvjyothish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

Very small rooms, with Damp smells, and very dirty reception and lobby area. The guy on the reception appeared like a goon whom u cant go an talk... Very Hostile...

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maulikparekh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madikeri hotels
212.4 km away
Vedanta Wake Up - Madikeri Town Center
213.0 km away
Hotel Madikeri Heritage
Hotel Madikeri Heritage
#7 of 20 in Madikeri
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
211.7 km away
Prestige Residency, Madikeri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
213.0 km away
Hotel Hill View
Hotel Hill View
#16 of 20 in Madikeri
3.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
212.7 km away
Hotel Le Coorg
Hotel Le Coorg
#2 of 20 in Madikeri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
217.0 km away
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
#1 of 20 in Madikeri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rajdarshan? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rajdarshan

Property: Hotel Rajdarshan
Address: 8/13 Mg Road, Madikeri 571201, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Coorg > Madikeri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Madikeri
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,250 - ₹ 2,000
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
Hotel Rajdarshan Coorg/Madikeri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing