We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible is a subtle word for this hotel.”
Review of Hotel Rajdarshan

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Madikeri
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Rajdarshan
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Madikeri
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Terrible is a subtle word for this hotel.”
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We thought we d stay at Rajdarshan for 4 days and 3 nights.Accordingly I called this hotel and after asking details told them i would book through one of the booking sites.Hearing this they asked me not to do that but to transfer cash to their account.They sent me a text msg without the IFSC code!I called them back asking about it and they told since we r coming on weekday dont take the trouble of booking.And same thing was repeated upon repeated calls.Monday we are there and the lady receptionist was downright rude,arrogant and nasty.I have been touring Karnataka past 1 year and this is THE WORST receptionist i v come across.This lady and the management are a SHAME to the tourist friendly town of Madikeri.The lady and the management know nothing about how to treat a tourist.

Room Tip: Run away if u have another option!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dheeaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    13
    13
    6
    11
See reviews for
22
9
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

The place was old, but well maintained. The Staff was helpful. The location of the hortel is good for places to see in Madikeri ( Raja's Seat )

For places like dubare elephant camp and the golden temple, kushalnagar is a better choice.

Overall Coorg was a nice place but pricey

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deekshitm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We stayed at Hotel Rajdarshan for a couple of days. Service was good. Food was ok. This hotel is worth for its location, which is right in front of Raja's Seat. The rooms are clean and good. No room heater. Hot water from 6pm to 10am only

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shyapka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

One of my Favourite places in madikeri after East End Hotel. The food is good, Price is decent. I am not sure of the rooms because I have never stayed there but the rate card looks comparitively cheaper compared to some of the places in the town which charge crazy prices. The restaurant is certainly not a place known for it ambience :) offers comfortable seating and tasty food and the Bar is good for a Beer on a sunny days or like for most of the locals a large peg of brandy ;)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sabrewulf_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We stayed here 2 days.... the position is realy nice.... very near to Raja Seat, one of the view point of Coorg. The hotel is with attached Bar n Resturent. Food cost is average, its tasty and quantity is realy good. You will get drink in affordable rate, some drinks r realy cheap. Madikeri town, Madikeri Fort are very near, auto will take 20-25 rs max. even its walkable distance. Just enjoy ur holiday in this hotel.

comparing other hotels, i think this hotel is most optimized hotel considering other issues. A great place.... a real value for money.....

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Imaged_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madikeri hotels
212.4 km away
Vedanta Wake Up - Madikeri Town Center
213.0 km away
Hotel Madikeri Heritage
Hotel Madikeri Heritage
#7 of 23 in Madikeri
178 reviews
211.7 km away
Prestige Residency, Madikeri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
212.9 km away
Hotel Mayura Valley View Madikeri
212.7 km away
Hotel Le Coorg
Hotel Le Coorg
#2 of 23 in Madikeri
295 reviews
213.0 km away
Hotel Hill View
Hotel Hill View
#17 of 23 in Madikeri
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rajdarshan? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rajdarshan

Property: Hotel Rajdarshan
Address: 8/13 Mg Road, Madikeri 571201, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Coorg > Madikeri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Madikeri
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,250 - ₹ 2,000
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
Hotel Rajdarshan Coorg/Madikeri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing