We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$42
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Booking.com
$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$35
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
FindHotel$36
eDreams$44
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
29
16
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
29
16
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lunch and dinner visiting places tourist attractions idli walkable distance food quality raja's seat hot water corridor hygiene property
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2020 via mobile

Best on all criteria. Location, hygiene, facilities, food quality, service everything is good at affordable price. Likit and Sharath do their best to keep guests satisfied. We stayed in Vasathi for 4 days. It is in the heart of Madikeri and still peaceful. On walkable distance from Raja's seat and Fort Mercara. Everything in the room was very neat and clean. Beds were comfortable. 24hrs hot water. They provided us with TV channels of your own choice and guided us about tour plan. We really enjoyed complementary breakfast, which included various south india dishes. Breakfast is provided between 8.00 am and 9.30 am. I liked idli And chutney. They don't provide lunch but you can order it from nearby restaurants. Corridor is decorated with some sketches which give us idea about local traditions. The only drawback is there are no good views from rooms. Except that stay in Vasathi was a great experience. We'll definitely stay there in future trips to Madikeri.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank nomadvj5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 March 2020 via mobile

At the end of my karnataka temple tour, stayed in madikeri with family for two days. The location is good and it is peaceful.The rooms are very neat and well- maintained. We had very comfortable stay.The staff at the reception were very co-operative and gave me all the required information. The breakfast with a number of varieties is very tasty.Decent resort at reasonable price.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sagarjntuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2020

Just a short stroll from the KSRTC bus station and the centre of town that has plenty of eateries. Spacious and clean room with good food upon request and a decent breakfast spread. Friendly staff who can arrange sightseeing at short notice. Easily one of the better properties in this lovely Kodagu town.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Krishnan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 February 2020

Excellent Hotel with In house restaurant, we stayed here for four stays,below details are the best positive things of this Hotel
1. Staffs are very helpful and courteous
2. Local market is nearby
3. Food is vey tasty and hygiene
4. Awesome breakfast with lot of
varieties
5. Car parking is available in the Hotel
6. Lift construction is going on...
7. They have spice like coffee, pepper,
cordamum, and also they are selling
good home made wine in the Hotel

Staff are excellent, they can help whatever you needs

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NonameN14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 February 2020

Hotel located in the heart of madikeri city. just half km away from KSRTC Bus stand. Loca market and abbey falls ,raja seat, omkareshwara temple are is nearby. Awesome breakfast with lots of varieties. For dinner and lunch do not search any other Hotel, if we wait for some minutes we can have healthy home made food in hotel itself.They started to built lift in the property may be in the month of march, lift work will be finished.
Do not miss to stay at Hotel vasathi who are all plain to visit madikeri in future.

Room tip: All rooms are well furnished , very neat and clean
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travelizm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews