We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$37
View deal
Booking.com
$37
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$28
View deal
Trip.com$44
FindHotel$35
eDreams$37
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
29
16
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
29
16
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lunch and dinner visiting places walkable distance food quality corridor property
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2019 via mobile

On our road trip to Karnataka, Madikeri was an important stop.. And I read the reviews of Vasathi online and was quite pressed. A quick chat with Sharath and I booked the hotel.
It's absolutel value for money. Clean rooms and courteous staff.
Menu did not feature the famous Pandi curry and the rice balls, but Sharath quickly arranged these from the owners home, Meera. I was impressed!
Good place to stay in Madikeri!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank dbsgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 October 2019

We stayed at Vasathi for 2 nights and 3 days and observed the following:
1. Room is super neat and clean.
2. Staffs are very very courteous and helpful.
3. Amenities are handful, we were upgraded to a.c room at no extra cost.
4. Room cleaning service is very practical.
5. Only downside is that restaurant food is too much spicy but bland in taste.
6. Complementary breakfast was also very good.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sbasu358181
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 September 2019

good location,cleanliness is fair,but was lacking clothes drying facility,change of break fast menu is needed,buffet system is preferable the restaurant should have a south and north Indian thali system

Room tip: clothes drying facility to be provided
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vjoshi597596
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2019

Good clean rooms. Staff was very courteous. Food was also tasty. Market was just 5min walking distance. Overall good ambience. The hotel also provided a cab for sightseeing at reasonable rates. Hotel is also well located on Google maps, so it's easy to find for first time visitor.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank glele750859
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2019

We booked the hotel through Goibibo. And after staying for two nights we surely dont regret our choice of staying there.
Pros: Walking distance from market, very close to major tourist spots in madikeri, very friendly and polite staff, neat rooms, peaceful and comfortable sleep quality, tasty complimentary breakfast with options including dosas, idlis, vada, toast and a sweet dish, option to park vehicle, free Wifi.
Cons: No hill views
We totally enjoyed our stay and would surely love to stay again.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Explorer_aru
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews