We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/22
Priceline
$80
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
Agoda.com
$40
View deal
Hotels.com$72
Travelocity$72
Orbitz.com$72
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
27
7
4
0
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
27
7
4
0
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews relaxing stay amazing place greenery team hospitality mr midst
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2020

We stayed a couple of days in Dec 2019 at the WW. Upon check in, we got a little skeptical about the place, services and food. Boy, were we proved wrong nicely! It is a very comfortable place, facilities and services are outstanding. The staff went out of their way to make us comfortable. We had taken over the main building with 7 rooms occupied. We were not sure if they would be able to cook for a large group of ours (14 ppl). They dished out a very memorable experience of dinner on both the nights. Karthik was very helpful with the overall arrangements. The chef (Raj) pretty much catered to our high demands ably assisted by Subbu and another individual.. Most notably, Phanish (property owner) was personally attending to our needs. We will certainly go back and stay at WW next time we will visit Madikeri.

Room tip: There is no elevator, but the staff will help with baggage to your rooms. One of the rooms had problems with hot water.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bajaAtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2020

Cancelled 1 room out of 4 booked rooms, before the cancellation period as per hotel policy.
Given 3 rooms only and confirmed that refund of 1 room will be processed.
Later denied refund.
Cheat staff; can't be trusted.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank purnachandra84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2019

I visited there with my friends, booked villa rooms for 2 days (villa 101 and 102) 101 id double room, later we extended our stay and booked deluxe rooms which seems to be better than villa rooms.The best available room is wooden finish cottage. I had a pleasant stay with my friends in this place, food was good and staff is friendly and helpful.

Room tip: deluxe rooms are better that villa rooms, if book deluxe villa if want to stay in villa
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shilpi3005
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 October 2019 via mobile

Rooms: clean with big bathrooms, 5/5
Service : excellent , 5/5
Food: just average , don’t expect anything more than that 3/5
Breakfast: above average 3.5/5

A decent property to book not very huge where you can roam around and situated in a village

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank aradhana195
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 October 2019

Stayed at the resort for 4 days with family. 5-6 kms from city center... No mobile network is a plus (or minus) to disconnect yourself from work whirlwinds (however free wifi might help for your communication). Clean and spacious rooms. Food was tasty. Lush green environment. Cozy atmosphere. Friendly staff.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank sudarsana22448
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews