We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms with Good view!”
Review of Hotel Hill View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Hill View
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Madikeri
Chennai, India
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Rooms with Good view!”
Reviewed 27 December 2011

It was very near to the bus stand and road side rooms will have good view towards the city. Market is almost near by. Food was not up to the mark when I stayed there, but ok. Service was good. I booked the rooms through a different site with some discounts. I tried to book cab through reception, but it was costlier than you book directly. You will have marginal difference if you book directly.

It's good place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms facing road side will have good view from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prakash_Jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    31
    30
    15
    22
See reviews for
63
26
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2011

I stayed in this hotel for 4 days. The hotel was not . The staffs were good. Rooms were decent but there was No Room Service. No one would come to clean your room until you stay there.
The main problem is the availability of Hot water. We stayed there in the month of September, it was a peak monsoon period with cold climate,
There was no hot water availability only before 8.00 Am in the morning.
Do they expect us to wake up before 8 if we wanna have hot water even when we are in Vacation? What a CRAP !!! (sigh) !!!
Another important issue, when you order the food , the person would come in to serve, once u start havin your food , a person would knock in your door to collect the bill, as if we are gonna run-away.
These were the major concerns.
Rest the hotel staff was good, hotel was in good location.
I would suggest to look in a good options, where there are no restrictions..

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank shashi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Madikeri hotels

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2011

I had to book this hotel through www.clearmytrip.com in the last minute as i was left with no option... I was expecting a par below average facilities there for the price they given compared to other county resorts n homestays... but, surprisingly, the room was very spacious, very neat. a neat n spacious bathroom with geiser for 24hrs hot water... the room has 4 power sockets so that i could charge my laptop, our two mobiles and the camera battery aswell..:-).. corner rooms offers you a nice view of the city during nights... you can find MORE super market and other provisional stores, many ATM's ( SBI, icici, indian bank, corporation bank etc), Lord Rama temple very near by the hotel. they also arrange you with taxi facility. they offered me non A/c Tata indigo at Rs.1100/- which is very reasonable.
you can chose this hotel if you are travelling with a tight budget... it wont disappoint you...

Room Tip: ask for corner rooms which have two balconies for better view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chinnababu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2011

I stayed from 24th to 27th Oct 2011 with my family. The view from our room was good as it was corner room. The rooms were maintained neat. Only concern for me was pure veg food. I asked Mr.Adarsh (one of the manager), who advised to go to Neel Sagar hotel for pure veg food.He was very much cooperative and advised me regarding sight seeing. I reached the hotel at 10:15 pm. But still I could get fried rice and dal fry jeera rice from the restaurant( i had no option but to eat hotel food).But the taste was good and both the items were served hot.
If you are planning to travel from Mangalore then , do not plan for atleast 3-4 years as the road condition is very bad.It took 5 and half hours to cover 140 Km.Instead the Bangalore-Mysore-Madikeri route is preety good.

Room Tip: ask for corner room which has 2 balconies and the view is good .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunflower998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Booked this on a whim and via Cleartrip.com. The charges looked a bit stiff for Madikeri. Was not sure this would work out but a pleasant surprise was in store.

The room was clean and so was the toilet although a bit too compact for my preference. The parking facilities were good too.

It's the food that clinched the deal. The vegetarian fare was very nice and always warm - food as well as service. Would recommend if you like to travel on tight budgets like I do.

Room Tip: Try to get a corner room, especially on the front side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbhijitParkhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madikeri hotels
0.9 km away
Vedanta Wake Up - Madikeri Town Center
0.0 km away
Hotel Madikeri Heritage
Hotel Madikeri Heritage
#7 of 24 in Madikeri
179 reviews
1.4 km away
Prestige Residency, Madikeri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Mayura Valley View Madikeri
0.4 km away
Hotel Le Coorg
Hotel Le Coorg
#3 of 24 in Madikeri
302 reviews
6.4 km away
Heritage Resort Coorg
Heritage Resort Coorg
#4 of 24 in Madikeri
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hill View? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hill View

Property: Hotel Hill View
Address: Hill Road | Coorg District, Madikeri 571201, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Coorg > Madikeri
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Madikeri
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,675 - ₹ 2,964
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hill View 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelGuru, Yatra and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Hill View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hill View Coorg/Madikeri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing