We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/07/22
Priceline$73
Booking.com$74
Orbitz.com$57
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
162
154
46
24
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
162
154
46
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool heritage resort pleasant stay excellent hotel hotel is located breakfast and dinner staff behaviour indoor games the hotel staff places to visit nearby places room service is enjoyed our stay family stay food quality hot water dubare elephant camp
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2022

Room was ok but service , hygiene, cleaning, was nice
Best part was from breakfast to dinner each and every item was fantastic. We didn't get such nice food in whole trip.
Initially when we enter in Hotel one guy came to is and welcomed us . Then we check inn then room was so clean & Spacias....Room service within 1 min once you call at reception.....Food was so tasty & best for vegetarian and non vegetarian ....( We has taken breakfast & dinner) ......Overall experience was nice.thank you Hotel Coorg International....

Room tip: All near about same.so no worries.
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rockson84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 May 2022 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights last week. The Hotel and staff is very good and cooperative. Rooms were clean and nicely maintained. They did regular cleaning of rooms.

The breakfast menu was good and different on each day. The food at Hotel is expensive and portion size is OK though food tastes good.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank arund672
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 May 2022

The rooms are very clean and neat and well maintained. We booked a suite, it had a small hall at entry and a bedroom.

The hall had couple of sofa's, two study/work tables, one coffee table and one side table.

The bed in the bedroom was big enough for 2 adults and one kid (upto 12 years old) to comfortably sleep-in.

Food was really good. Though the Coorg specific authentic dishes were missing from the buffet menu.

The hall and the bedroom is well ventilated. The suite does NOT have balcony where as the other rooms had nice balcony.

It is located in a very good and peaceful residential area and the best part is all the important sightseeing places are within 5 mins distance from this hotel. So if your objective is sightseeing then this is the best place to visit.

The staff was very friendly and they even suggested which places to visit at what time.

The swimming pool looked well maintained which we did not use. They also have a small room with TT, carroms, chess and other board games.

There is no BAR and they do NOT serve alcohol in the hotel, this can be an advantage for some and disadvantage for others :-)

Room tip: If you want your work space to be separate from the bedroom go for the suite. If you want a balcony then do NOT for the suite.
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripWithFamilyNKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 May 2022

The rooms are well maintained and very comfortable The vegetarian food is really excellent. Well mannered staff. Really enjoyed our stay. The rooms are spacious with all necessary amenities . The golden temple and the Dubare elephant camp are just an hour travel from this hotel. Raja Seat and the bazar are just 5 minutes from the hotel. It has got a good ambiance through out . I strongly recommend this hotel for those who visit Coorg.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank smurali17031960
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 May 2022

I travelled with my wife and stayed here for 2 nights. Room is excellent spacious and with nice balcony. View from balcony is good and nice climate of Madikeri added much niceness to the balcony. Pool though a tad small, is clean and well maintained. Hotel has Spa however i didnt utilise it. Food is amazing undoubtedly one of best food I had. Staff are very friendly courteous. It is near to Raja's seat (may be 2 kms) . I enjoyed evening walk to Raja seat.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amarendraperni
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews