We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
62
92
33
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
92
33
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool mr joy no elevator breakfast and dinner real beauty small balcony non ac hotel is located excellent hotel comfortable stay fruit basket market area sightseeing places breakfast spread nice experience main market room service is
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed for two nights, with package inclusive of breakfast and dinner.
Excellent food in dinner. Dinning manager Mr. Augustine was very courteous. They serve with with passion that you feel elated.
On the day of departure, as we left early morning, they lacked breakfast for us, felt home like treatment.
Good location, good amenities.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank sorkaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Please read the finelines, and ask questions before you book the room.

We have booked a family room (at least that is what they called it)
1. What's good?
- Very spacious room with two big beds
- Comfortable and clean

2. What's not good?
- Not sound proof to any level, people right across our room were discussing something or talking and we just could hear everything, not next door, opposite to our room. That was very distracting for a tired traveler who would like to get a shut eye.
- Room was charge for 8100 Rs. for one night (we have checked in at around 9:30PM and had to check out next day at 11AM, so you do the math)
- Out of this 8100, the room tariff was just about 4400 Rs, but the remaining was for breakfast it seems (and they also charged 932 Rs. for breakfast for our 6 year old kid, isn't that amazing?)

Oh by the way, no elevator.

Room tip: Ask for the details before paying, there are lot of hidden charges which you can just avoid if you really do not want it.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 75ep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageResortCoorg, General Manager at Hotel Coorg International, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with our rooms. We have noted your concern about the sound coming through as well as some other aspects and would make efforts to address these concerns.
We look forward to your next visit and would assure you of our best services at all times.

Thanks and Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

I visited this property with family in June 2018 and had an extremely memorable stay here. The swimming pool was a main reason for me to check into this hotel, nestled in Coorg. The reception was courteous and the room was really nice and big (suite) The beds, furniture, lightings etc were all good.
Unfortunately, my spouse fell ill on the way and required medicines in the evening. I had to step out of the hotel and was looking for an auto when I saw this gentleman, Mr Vinod Kumar - who is an Electrcal Engineer with the hotel) reversing his car. He inquired, and on getting to know that I needed to go to the town to get medicines, he immediately offered a lift (and even went beyond to literally give me a small tour of the town) and even dropped me back. To me, this is ultimate care for the customers. The food was really good and had a nice variety for the three days that we stayed.. my kiddo enjoyed the pool and the games room and we completely enjoyed the relaxing stay!
Special kudos to the staff and especially Mr Vinod Kumar!

Room tip: The suite is a good option, though the standard rooms are also quite OK.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicheguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageResortCoorg, General Manager at Hotel Coorg International, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Dear Guest,

We are glad to note hear that overall, you had an excellent experience at Hotel Coorg International and have liked our rooms, ambience, food and hospitality. Your appreciation for our staff has already been conveyed to them and they are motivated.

We thank you for the feedback.

Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Great service provided as well as welcomed with fruit basket and some cookies and chocolates . Well dresses staff . Spacious room provied with a balcony. Helping staff and toothsome meal served with morning buffet included. Had a great tym playing indoor games. A calm peaceful reading room . Beautiful backyard and a lovely view.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BhumikaA22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageResortCoorg, General Manager at Hotel Coorg International, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Guest,

We are glad to note hear that overall, you had an excellent experience at Hotel Coorg International and have liked our rooms, ambience, food and hospitality. Your appreciation for our staff has already been conveyed to them and they are motivated.

We thank you for the feedback.

Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Good clean rooms with Breakfast and Dinner buffet included.
Rooms have safe, good toiletries provided. Welcome food basket and cookies provided.
Has beautiful small garden and were selling home grown mangoes.
Have a reading room and a conference room.
In house SPA services available.
Have game area for TT and board games.
Pool is small.
Staff were courteous and helpful.
About 15 mins walk from city center.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Charles2ke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageResortCoorg, General Manager at Hotel Coorg International, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Guest,

We are glad to note hear that overall, you had an excellent experience at Hotel Coorg International and have liked our rooms, ambience, food and hospitality. Your appreciation for our staff has already been conveyed to them and they are motivated.

We thank you for the feedback.

Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews