We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Get Away from the Daily Routine to wonderful Place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Heritage Resort Coorg
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Madikeri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 December 2011

The resort is very nicely situated on a hilly region. The rooms are quite clean & well maintained. There is also a swimming pool at the top of the hill near the restaurant which simply amazing. one should definately have a good time in the pool even if it is cold.
The Food quality is quite good. As I had gone with my colleagues on an Office Outbound, I am not very sure about the pricing but its worth to go there. They also have a good bar with a variety of Liquor. There is a pond nearby from the resort around 2-3km, one can have a nice time over there if he/she likes to take a swim. The feeling of swimming in the pond while its raining is wonderful. So All and all a very nice place to visit as your get-away for a few days from one's daily routine...

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank B_Karnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageResortCoorg, Vice President - Operations at Heritage Resort Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2016

Dear Guest,

We are glad to note that you enjoyed your stay at Heritage Resort Coorg, liked the location, rooms, swimming pool and food.

We thank you for the feedback.

Thanks and regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (468)
There are newer reviews for Heritage Resort Coorg
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

445 - 449 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2011

24 to 26 cottages spread across on hill top, the topmost is bar and restaurant and then cottages all the way till down hill, best to choose cottage near to restaurant since it will give best view e.g. 124,120,121 etc

FOOD - Good in both taste and variety
Location - Hill top, Among the clouds
View - One of the best in madikeri since its one of the highest placed resort on hill top
Staff - very friendly
Facilities - Ayurvedic masssage, basic indoor games and pool, swimming pool but I am sure you will hardly get time for these since u will enjoy the place and its beauty all the time :-)

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rohitprakashmathur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageResortCoorg, Vice President - Operations at Heritage Resort Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2016

Dear Guest,

We are glad to note that you enjoyed your stay at Heritage Resort Coorg, liked the location, view, swimming pool and food. Your appreciation for our staff has already been conveyed to them and they are motivated.

We thank you for the feedback.

Thanks and regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Heritage wont be the first resort that ll strike you for your stay when u are planning to visit madikeri or coorg; with a proper chain, excellent brand advertising and boards all over the roads, Club mahindra takes the spot. We wont curse our last moment planning for not getting rooms in club mahindra, thanks to the awesome feeling the Heritage resort filled us with. From the choice of place, the looks to the food in the restaurant, everything will justify the title of the review article. The resort even gets better for the slothful souls who are lazy enough to go out in the mountains and feel the nature on their own. The resort provides every possible view of the natural beauty that one would like to see in a hill station. All the trekking places are not too far and you can get the complete ur weekend fun by trekking on the mountains besides the resort. And believe me the view from the top is worth every drop of ur sweat u expel. Last but not the least, the food here was superb with a modest bar. All in all, I enjoyed my stay and it really was a weekend well spent!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zineet_nitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageResortCoorg, Vice President - Operations at Heritage Resort Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2016

Dear Guest,

We are glad to note that you enjoyed your stay at Heritage Resort Coorg, liked the location, view and food.

We thank you for the feedback.

Thanks and regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

We reached there at 8pm after tiring journey from Mysore. the reception is as shabby as it is humanly possible.
But come the morning, we were assaulted by sheer greenery and rustic feel.
It was very refreshing and rejuvenating clean air.
food was excellent,

so, if you are looking for exotic 4 star resort this is not the place.
If you are looking for unwinding from city chaos then this is the place , it will refresh you,
Come here stay in the resort ,have great food.
If you have your native in kokan or in hilly region then you wont find
it very different.
We didn't go for the water sports offered ,but other guest were disappointed.

negative point is the dinning hall is situated to high on slope so it becomes little difficult to reach dinning hall for the elders travelling with you.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meshramk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageResortCoorg, Vice President - Operations at Heritage Resort Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2016

Dear Guest,

We are glad to note that you had a comfortable stay at Heritage Resort Coorg, enjoyed the greenery and food. Your feedback has already been taken up for corrective action.

We thank you for the feedback.

Thanks and regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Heritage Resort is located in a very dense area. You will be completely forget all the noisy, polluted city life. I stayed with my family for 2 nights and 3 days. It was very relaxing and enjoyable. They have 24 well maintained cottages. All basic amenities are there. Food was awesome. Guys were eager to help and very supportive.
But still it was not that worth paying...the touch of the 4 star or 5 star property was lacking.

Room Tip: This is an ideal place to get away from everything for 2-3 days
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank harsh_jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageResortCoorg, Vice President - Operations at Heritage Resort Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2016

Dear Guest,

We are glad to note that you had a relaxing and enjoyable at Heritage Resort Coorg and enjoyed the food. Your appreciation for our staff has already been conveyed to them and they are motivated.

We thank you for the feedback.

Thanks and regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madikeri
2.2 km away
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
#1 of 25 in Madikeri
1,482 reviews
25.6 km away
Purple Palms Resort & Spa,Coorg
26.9 km away
The Tamara Coorg
The Tamara Coorg
#1 of 1 in Yavakapadi Village
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 km away
Coorg Jungle Camp Backwater Resort
6.5 km away
Hotel Mayura Valley View Madikeri
25.8 km away
Evolve Back, Coorg
Evolve Back, Coorg
#1 of 1 in Siddapura
1,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Resort Coorg? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Resort Coorg

Address: 50/3 1st Monnangeri Village | Galibeedu, Madikeri 571201, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Coorg > Madikeri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Madikeri
Price Range: ₹ 7,341 - ₹ 25,141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heritage Resort Coorg 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Eco friendly Resort blending with nature.Ideal place to enjoy nature, unwind yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Heritage Resort Coorg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Resort Coorg Madikeri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing