We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Madikeri
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

We've stayed twice at this resort, once way back in 2007 and once in 2010. The place is beautiful and so peaceful. In the rains it is just divine. we just kicked back and relaxed. The spa there is one of the best I've been to. I got massages everyday. Its so green and serene. The food is spectacular. Would love to go there again soon. Just the ride from Coimbatore is rather bumpy with the roads not being so nice in the rains.

Room Tip: The ground floor ones have a nice veranda sit out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SheetalLadha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,961 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,006
    734
    142
    39
    40
See reviews for
1,281
391
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (634)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

This was my first trip to any club mahindra properties as I just became a member. I love the fact that this is a Ecotel... This is a fantastic initiative by club mahindra. I stayed for 2 nights and 3 days...and I must say that It is totally worth the money. Loved the buffet spread. Just that since its in Kodagu valley, I expected a bit more of Coorgi food...the staff was very helpful...each evening the music theme is different at the entertainment area....and like the fact hat he play area is just not for kids...adults do get enjoy themselves too with pool, carrot and stuff. The adventure stuff was fun. I did do the swing which was fun!!!! Will assuredly visit it again.

Room Tip: Take the room on 2nd or 3rd floor....much more quite and view is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hithaishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

Just went to Coorg Club Mahindra, Kodagu Valley a few days back. Had a 2 night stay there. I was amazed with how big the resort was but was immediately upset about the fact. As the resort is in a spread of 33 acres, walking becomes too hectic. If you get a room to the extreme right or extreme left of the resort it is very painful to commute. You have to walk Minimum 500 metres to get to the reception area or the restaurants. Also since it is such a big property and so many members come at the same time it is very difficult to manage the place. Although the staff were helpful and tried their level best to handle the Jungle. But obviously the Guest - Staff ratio was not a match. Many things went downside. All in all.. a decent place to go.. if you dont get a booking anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pra_nerve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

We travelled down from Mysore to Coorg, started around 4.15 am and reached 6.45am the entire drive was a pleasure; once we reached mahindra's was amazed to see such a huge property addressing to all needs of a family vacation. The rooms are spacious (Bathroom needs improvement) each block is nicely named by a tree/plant., need to mention the food (we had all three days buffet) is amazing with a special hall for veggies and the staffs are extremely friendly. Good activity areas for all ages especially the kids they will simply love it. The Spas needs special mention.We had good fun and memorable trip at Mahindras.

Room Tip: if can afford a bid more spl dlx cottages are best but to me all rooms are comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sivabulls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaipur
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

I went to this resort with my friends for my bday . We spent 1 hour in locating the resort becoz when we arrived in coorg it was dark ... but later realized we were on the wrong way . There were many sign boards on the correct way to help you.
The studio apartment was very good and clean . The resort is beautiful with more than 4 restaurants and 2 swimming pools . The room service was really good. There are many adventure activities that you can enjoy in the resort itself . There is a club also that organizes Night camping !
Overall the experience was amazing

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank yash k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madikeri
3.5 km away
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
#1 of 21 in Madikeri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,339 reviews
22.7 km away
Orange County, Coorg
Orange County, Coorg
#1 of 1 in Siddapura
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,666 reviews
3.1 km away
Heritage Resort Coorg
Heritage Resort Coorg
#4 of 21 in Madikeri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 km away
Coorg Jungle Camp Backwater Resort
25.3 km away
The Tamara Coorg
The Tamara Coorg
#1 of 1 in Yavakapadi Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
31.3 km away
Ambatty Greens Resort - An Amritara Private Hideaway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg

Property: Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg
Address: Galibeedu Road, Village Kalakeri Nidugane, Madikeri 571204, India (Formerly Club Mahindra Kodagu Valley)
Region: India > Karnataka > Coorg > Madikeri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Madikeri
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,738 - ₹ 35,785
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda and ClearTrip so you can book your Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Kodagu Valley Hotel Madikeri
Hotel Mahindra Kodagu Valley
Mahindra Kodagu Valley Hotel
Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing