We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not satisfactory” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Crystal Court

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Crystal Court
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Madikeri
bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not satisfactory”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2010

We went to this hotel after a long search of hotels in and around Madkeri. Tariff was reasonable, Hotel is neat. But employees they are the worst especially one who was there in the resturant and person who was there in the reception. Even though the act to customers, the worst thing happned when next day when i went back to my car. i was surprised too see my car drenched in sambar. Dont know who have done that. But it was happened may be someone from the hotel and when asked about it. they dont have an answer.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
8 Thank swaroopkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    17
    16
    9
    10
See reviews for
28
10
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2010

I had gone to Hotel Crystal Court in late October 2009. This hotel is strategically located close to the bus station and the main market. The views from the hotel are also good. However, I would the rate the food and the service as strictly average. The restaurent is just about average and most of the items in the menu were not avaliable. As per them, since it was not the peak season, hence the menu was limited !!. The rooms and the amenities therein were OK. Overall, it was an average experience.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amitgok13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Madikeri hotels

pune
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2010

We stayed at hotel crystal court for 3 nights. The facilities and service was lacking. There was not enough variety of food. Only buffet lunch and dinner was available. Service of Tea/Coffee was available so as to say but the reminders for the order were too many. Infrastructure like plumbing was not proper with water leaking from tap, pipes for 24 hrs a day. Even the mug kept in bathroom was broken which did not get replaced after several reminders for 3 days.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank manojapte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thane, Mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2010

Hi, I went to visit Coorg with my family and couple of friends. I went with my car Scorpio and most of the road journey was scenic and smooth. Hotel was marked as 2/3 star on some web sites hence I booked it. When we checked, it looked simple and no frills. It is situated on a hill with good valley view from the terrace. Rooms were OK but not upto the mark with the rates charged to us. Food quality was good. Room service was average sometimes below average. Thalacauvery and few other places of Medikeri was in close by distance. Overall our stay was for 2 nights hence i say it was average or just below average certainly not a value for money.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shailesh_Malhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2010

Negatives:
--------------
They charge 1500 per room . The rooms are not worth that much by any means. Service was poor .. Had to ask everything twice to get things done. eg. no towel in Bathroom.. etc..

They charge different rates for cars for different people. We hired a car. Midway through the trip they said that extra money is required else they won't take us. We suffered a lot.

Positives:
--------------
Food is awesome. :Location of the hotel is good. Close to Bus stand.

  • Liked — Food. We had non-veg mostly. It was the only reason we continued staying there
  • Disliked — Service, room quality. Car rental experience was horrible. They cheated us. It was pathetic
  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank EFreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madikeri
1.7 km away
Hotel Madikeri Heritage
Hotel Madikeri Heritage
#7 of 21 in Madikeri
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Le Coorg
Hotel Le Coorg
#2 of 21 in Madikeri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
15.9 km away
Coorg Jungle Camp Backwater Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Prestige Residency, Madikeri
1.5 km away
La Flora Jungle Hill Resort
1.8 km away
Vedanta Wake Up - Madikeri Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Crystal Court? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Crystal Court

Property: Hotel Crystal Court
Address: Mysore Road, Behind Rotary Club | Coorg, Madikeri 571201, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Coorg > Madikeri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Madikeri
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,010 - ₹ 4,777
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Crystal Court 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be assured, a sanctuary of delightful pleasures awaits you as you step into ‘Hotel Crystal Court, Silent valley Cottages & Spice Village Bungalow’ an all Group of Hilldale Resorts. Overlooking lush greenery and waving coffee plants on one side and the expansion of the Garden City on the other, is very apt for a business, Group, Day package, Honeymoon couples as well as leisure traveler. The hotel is prestigiously located within the Embassy zone and business district, the silent valley cottages and spice village bungalow is prestigiously located within the silent coffee state zone, a stone’s throw away from the Coorg (Madikeri) Bus Stand, spices shopping places, well-known tourist places and entertainment centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip and Yatra so you can book your Hotel Crystal Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Crystal Court Coorg/Madikeri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing